Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#31
Max Scherzer
ERA W-L K
2.75 1-1 29
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 7/27/1984 Birthplace: St. Louis, Missouri
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Diamondbacks (2006)


Latest News
Aug. 11 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Max Scherzer improved to 1-1, allowing one run on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 2-1 on Tuesday. Scherzer struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Scherzer (hamstring) will make his next scheduled start Tuesday against the Mets, manager Dave Martinez confirmed.
Analysis: Scherzer gave the Nationals a scare when he was pulled after only one inning on Wednesday due to the injury.
July 29 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Max Scherzer allowed three hits and three walks without giving up a run in 7.1 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0 on Wednesday. Scherzer struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Max Scherzer fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on six hits and four walks in 5.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Yankees 4-1 on Thursday. Scherzer struck out 11, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.