Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#47
Gio González
ERA W-L K
4.61 1-1 28
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-0 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 9/19/1985 Birthplace: Hialeah, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: Supplemental Round by White Sox (2004)


Latest News
Sep. 15 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Gio Gonzalez walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 3-1 on Monday. Gonzalez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Gio Gonzalez allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and three walks in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-1 on Wednesday. Gonzalez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Gio Gonzalez improved to 1-1, allowing one hit and three walks over 3.2 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Chicago Cubs 7-4 on Saturday. Gonzalez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Gio Gonzalez allowed two runs on six hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-2 on Monday. Gonzalez struck out 10, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Gio Gonzalez allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-4 on Tuesday. Gonzalez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.61 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Gio Gonzalez fell to 0-1, allowing five runs - four earned - on eight hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3 on Thursday. Gonzalez struck out three, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Gio Gonzalez allowed five hits and three walks without giving up a run in 3.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 11-5 on Saturday. Gonzalez struck out six, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
July 26 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Gio Gonzalez allowed six runs on seven hits and one walk in 3.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 14-2 on Sunday. Gonzalez struck out three, ending the game with a 14.73 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.