Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#31
Ian Kennedy
ERA W-L K
9.00 0-2 15
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-0 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 12/19/1984 Birthplace: Huntington Beach, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Yankees (2006)


Latest News
Aug. 29 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Ian Kennedy allowed three runs - two earned - on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-6 on Saturday. Kennedy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Ian Kennedy fell to 0-2, allowing one run on one hit without recording an out, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-5 on Friday. Kennedy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.90 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Ian Kennedy allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Wednesday. Kennedy struck out two, ending the game with a 7.24 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Ian Kennedy did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Tuesday. Kennedy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.82 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Ian Kennedy allowed three runs on one hit and three walks in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-2 on Saturday. Kennedy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.49 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Ian Kennedy allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-1 on Monday. Kennedy struck out one, ending the game with a 6.55 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Ian Kennedy allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Saturday. Kennedy struck out three, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Ian Kennedy allowed three runs on two hits and one walk without recording an out as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Wednesday. Kennedy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.88 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Ian Kennedy allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Tuesday. Kennedy struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Ian Kennedy allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-6 on Saturday. Kennedy struck out two, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Ian Kennedy allowed two runs - zero earned - on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-1 on Wednesday. Kennedy struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Ian Kennedy allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-0 on Monday. Kennedy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Ian Kennedy allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Thursday. Kennedy struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 0.46 WHIP on the season.
July 29 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Ian Kennedy fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Wednesday. Kennedy struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
July 25 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST6:06 PM CST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Ian Kennedy did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Saturday. Kennedy struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2007 NYY 1 0 0 - 0 3 3 0 19.0 13 6 4 1 9 0 15 1.16 1.89
2008 NYY 0 4 0 - 0 10 9 0 39.2 50 37 36 5 26 0 27 1.92 8.17
2009 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 1 2.00 0.00
2010 Ari 9 10 0 - 0 32 32 0 194.0 163 87 82 26 70 2 168 1.20 3.80
2011 Ari 21 4 0 - 0 33 33 1 222.0 186 73 71 19 55 0 198 1.09 2.88
2012 Ari 15 12 0 - 0 33 33 1 208.1 216 101 93 28 55 4 187 1.30 4.02
2013 Ari 3 8 0 - 0 21 21 0 124.0 128 79 72 18 48 1 108 1.42 5.23
2013 SD 4 2 0 - 0 10 10 0 57.1 52 29 27 9 25 0 55 1.34 4.24
2013 Tot 7 10 0 - 0 31 31 0 181.1 180 108 99 27 73 1 163 1.40 4.91
2014 SD 13 13 0 - 0 33 33 0 201.0 189 85 81 16 70 4 207 1.29 3.63
2015 SD 9 15 0 - 0 30 30 0 168.1 166 95 80 31 52 4 174 1.30 4.28
2016 KC 11 11 0 - 0 33 33 0 195.2 173 81 80 33 66 1 184 1.22 3.68
2017 KC 5 13 0 - 0 30 30 0 154.0 143 99 92 34 61 2 131 1.32 5.38
2018 KC 3 9 0 - 0 22 22 0 119.2 125 66 62 20 40 2 105 1.38 4.66
2019 KC 3 2 30 - 34 63 0 0 63.1 64 24 24 6 17 1 73 1.28 3.41
2020 KC 0 2 0 - 0 15 1 0 14.0 20 17 14 7 5 1 15 1.79 9.00
Career 97 105 30 - 34 369 290 2 1781.1 1688 879 818 253 601 22 1648 1.28 4.13

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Ari 33 54 7 11 1 0 0 2 7 24 0 0 .204 .290 .222
2011 Ari 34 61 3 8 3 0 0 4 4 24 0 0 .131 .197 .180
2012 Ari 33 51 4 4 0 1 0 6 11 29 0 0 .078 .238 .118
2013 Ari 22 37 0 5 2 0 0 1 2 19 0 0 .135 .179 .189
2013 SD 10 16 1 2 1 0 0 0 3 9 0 0 .125 .263 .188
2013 Tot 32 53 1 7 3 0 0 1 5 28 0 0 .132 .207 .189
2014 SD 33 52 3 6 1 0 1 5 5 24 0 0 .115 .193 .192
2015 SD 30 42 3 4 3 0 0 0 0 23 0 0 .095 .095 .167
2016 KC 33 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 KC 30 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .333 .500 .333
2018 KC 22 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 372 321 21 42 11 1 1 18 33 154 0 0 .131 .213 .181

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2011 Ari Total 0 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 25.1 26 12 12 2 6 0 16 4.26
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 12.2 13 6 6 1 3 0 8 4.26
Career 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 12.2 13 6 6 1 3 0 8 4.26

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Ari Total 4 8 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 2 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 2 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 131 95 91 93.7 50.19
Curveball 28 83 79 80.6 10.73
Changeup 19 89 85 86.7 7.28
Cut Fastball 83 92 88 89.9 31.8

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.