Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#24
Kurt Suzuki
AVG HR RBI
.180 4 15
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 5-11 / 210
Position: CBorn: 10/4/1983 Birthplace: Wailuku, Hawaii
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Athletics (2004)


Latest News
Oct. 2 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE10:09 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 2 with an RBI Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Texas Rangers 3-2. He's now batting .180 with four home runs this season.
Oct. 2 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE10:09 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 2 with an RBI Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Texas Rangers 3-2. He's now batting .180 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 22 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Texas Rangers 5-3. He's now batting .175 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 28 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Toronto Blue Jays 8-3. He's now batting .179 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 25 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)2:14 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-3. He's now batting .177 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 22 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 3 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He's now batting .180 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 21 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-0. He's now batting .184 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 19 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)7:37 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Detroit Tigers 1-0. He's now batting .187 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 17 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 11-7. He's now batting .183 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 14 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Minnesota Twins 4-2. He's now batting .190 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 9 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE10:03 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 3 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Oakland Athletics 1-0. He's now batting .195 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 6 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Seattle Mariners 2-1. He's now batting .200 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 4 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-7. He's now batting .189 with three home runs this season.
July 31 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE10:18 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Texas Rangers 9-7. He's now batting .186 with two home runs this season.
July 30 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 4 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 7-2. He's now batting .188 with two home runs this season.
July 27 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 2 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Kansas City Royals 4-0. Suzuki scored once. He's now batting .196 with two home runs this season.
July 23 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-2. He's now batting .183 with two home runs this season.
July 16 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE10:44 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-1. He's now batting .180 with two home runs this season.
July 9 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Baltimore Orioles 1-0. He's now batting .186 with two home runs this season.
July 7 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 2 with an RBI Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-1. He's now batting .195 with two home runs this season.
July 2 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Houston Astros 9-1. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
June 29 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Chicago White Sox 11-4. He's now batting .208 with two home runs this season.
June 26 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-3. He's now batting .205 with two home runs this season.
June 21 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE10:42 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 4 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Kansas City Royals 6-2. He's now batting .203 with one home run this season.
June 18 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Seattle Mariners 4-2. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
June 16 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-1. He's now batting .197 with one home run this season.
June 12 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the New York Mets 4-1. He's now batting .203 with one home run this season.
June 9 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Boston Red Sox 1-0. He's now batting .214 with one home run this season.
June 8 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
June 5 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 2 for 2 with an RBI Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-7. He's now batting .226 with one home run this season.
June 2 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Yankees 2-1. He's now batting .196 with one home run this season.
May 29 10:59 PM PT11:59 PM MT12:59 AM CT1:59 AM ET1:59 ET5:59 GMT13:59 10:59 PM MST12:59 AM EST11:59 PM CST1:29 AM VEN9:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5. He's now batting .188 with one home run this season.
May 26 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Texas Rangers 7-2. He's now batting .191 with one home run this season.
May 22 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Oakland Athletics 4-1. Suzuki scored once. He's now batting .186 with one home run this season.
May 7 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE10:09 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Washington Nationals 3-0. He's now batting .179 with one home run this season.
May 4 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Boston Red Sox 10-5. He's now batting .194 with one home run this season.
May 2 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)2:54 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 3 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Chicago White Sox 3-0. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 30 5:11 PM PT6:11 PM MT7:11 PM CT8:11 PM ET20:11 ET0:11 GMT8:11 5:11 PM MST7:11 PM EST6:11 PM CST7:41 PM VEN4:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-0. He's now batting .188 with one home run this season.
Apr. 28 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Cleveland Guardians 4-1. Suzuki scored once. He's now batting .172 with one home run this season.
Apr. 27 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE10:16 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Cleveland Guardians 4-1. He's now batting .192 with one home run this season.
Apr. 24 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Baltimore Orioles 7-6. He's now batting .217 with one home run this season.
Apr. 19 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Houston Astros 7-2. Suzuki scored twice. He's now batting .263 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Texas Rangers 8-3. Suzuki scored once. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 15 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Texas Rangers 9-6. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Houston Astros 4-1. He's now batting .375 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 2 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Houston Astros 13-6. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Oak 68 213 27 53 13 0 7 39 24 39 0 0 .249 .327 .408
2008 Oak 148 530 54 148 25 1 7 42 44 69 2 3 .279 .346 .370
2009 Oak 147 570 74 156 37 1 15 88 28 59 8 2 .274 .313 .421
2010 Oak 131 495 55 120 18 2 13 71 33 49 3 2 .242 .303 .366
2011 Oak 134 460 54 109 26 0 14 44 38 64 2 2 .237 .301 .385
2012 Oak 75 262 19 57 15 0 1 18 9 53 1 0 .218 .250 .286
2012 Was 43 146 17 39 5 0 5 25 11 20 1 0 .267 .321 .404
2012 Tot 118 408 36 96 20 0 6 43 20 73 2 0 .235 .276 .328
2013 Was 79 252 19 56 11 1 3 25 20 32 2 0 .222 .283 .310
2013 Oak 15 33 6 10 2 0 2 7 2 3 0 0 .303 .343 .545
2013 Tot 94 285 25 66 13 1 5 32 22 35 2 0 .232 .290 .337
2014 Min 131 452 37 130 34 0 3 61 34 46 0 1 .288 .345 .383
2015 Min 131 433 36 104 17 0 5 50 29 59 0 0 .240 .296 .314
2016 Min 106 345 34 89 24 1 8 49 18 48 0 0 .258 .301 .403
2017 Atl 81 276 38 78 13 0 19 50 17 39 0 0 .283 .351 .536
2018 Atl 105 347 45 94 24 0 12 50 22 43 0 0 .271 .332 .444
2019 Was 85 280 37 74 11 0 17 63 20 36 0 1 .264 .324 .486
2020 Was 33 111 15 30 8 0 2 17 11 19 1 0 .270 .349 .396
2021 LAA 72 219 17 49 8 0 6 16 12 44 0 0 .224 .294 .342
2022 LAA 51 139 10 25 4 0 4 15 15 29 0 0 .180 .266 .295
Career 1635 5563 594 1421 295 6 143 730 387 751 20 11 .255 .314 .388

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Was Total 5 17 0 4 0 0 0 2 2 4 0 0 .235 .316 .235
    LDS 5 17 0 4 0 0 0 2 2 4 0 0 .235 .316 .235
2018 Atl Total 4 8 0 2 0 0 0 2 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 4 8 0 2 0 0 0 2 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2019 Was Total 10 30 2 3 0 0 1 1 4 11 0 0 .100 .229 .200
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 4 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 3 0 0 .000 .308 .000
    LCS 2 8 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .125 .125 .125
    WS 3 10 2 2 0 0 1 1 1 3 0 0 .200 .273 .500
Career 19 55 2 9 0 0 1 5 6 16 0 0 .164 .258 .218


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.