Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#24
Miguel Cabrera
AVG HR RBI
.276 3 15
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-4 / 249
Position: 1BBorn: 4/18/1983 Birthplace: Maracay, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Marlins (1999)


Latest News
May 22 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Cleveland Guardians 4-2. He's now batting .276 with three home runs this season.
May 20 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 0 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cleveland Guardians 6-1. He's now batting .276 with three home runs this season.
May 17 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-1. He's now batting .286 with three home runs this season.
May 16 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 1 for 4 Monday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. Cabrera scored once. He's now batting .296 with three home runs this season.
May 15 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Baltimore Orioles 5-1. Cabrera scored twice. He's now batting .297 with three home runs this season.
May 14 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 2 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Baltimore Orioles 3-0. He's now batting .287 with two home runs this season.
May 13 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Baltimore Orioles 4-2. He's now batting .276 with two home runs this season.
May 12 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-3. He's now batting .267 with one home run this season.
May 11 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 3 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Oakland Athletics 9-0. He's now batting .268 with one home run this season.
May 10 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Oakland Athletics 4-1. Cabrera scored once. He's now batting .247 with one home run this season.
May 9 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 0 for 4 Monday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Oakland Athletics 2-0. He's now batting .247 with one home run this season.
May 8 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 5-0. He's now batting .259 with one home run this season.
May 7 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 3-2. He's now batting .268 with one home run this season.
May 6 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 0 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Houston Astros 3-2. He's now batting .269 with one home run this season.
May 5 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 3 for 4 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Houston Astros 3-2. He's now batting .284 with one home run this season.
May 4 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2. He's now batting .257 with one home run this season.
May 1 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3. He's now batting .258 with one home run this season.
May 1 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-1. He's now batting .258 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 30 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 0 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-1. He's now batting .276 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 27 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-0. He's now batting .296 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 26 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Minnesota Twins 5-4. He's now batting .294 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Colorado Rockies 3-2. He's now batting .319 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)2:17 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Colorado Rockies 13-0. Cabrera scored once. He's now batting .326 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 21 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST1:50 PM CST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE1:50 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers topped the New York Yankees 3-0. He's now batting .308 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 3 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the New York Yankees 5-3. Cabrera scored once. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 19 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the New York Yankees 4-2. Cabrera scored once. He's now batting .281 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Kansas City Royals 3-1. He's now batting .276 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 15 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Kansas City Royals 2-1. Cabrera scored once. He's now batting .308 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 3 for 4 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Kansas City Royals 4-2. Cabrera scored once. He's now batting .318 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Boston Red Sox 9-7. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)2:04 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Boston Red Sox 5-3. He's now batting .235 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST6:06 PM CST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Boston Red Sox 3-1. He's now batting .308 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 10-1. Cabrera scored once. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-2. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Miguel Cabrera went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Friday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Chicago White Sox 5-4. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2003 Fla 87 314 39 84 21 3 12 62 25 84 0 2 .268 .325 .468
2004 Fla 160 603 101 177 31 1 33 112 68 148 5 2 .294 .366 .512
2005 Fla 158 613 106 198 43 2 33 116 64 125 1 0 .323 .385 .561
2006 Fla 158 576 112 195 50 2 26 114 86 108 9 6 .339 .430 .568
2007 Fla 157 588 91 188 38 2 34 119 79 127 2 1 .320 .401 .565
2008 Det 160 616 85 180 36 2 37 127 56 126 1 0 .292 .349 .537
2009 Det 160 611 96 198 34 0 34 103 68 107 6 2 .324 .396 .547
2010 Det 150 548 111 180 45 1 38 126 89 95 3 3 .328 .420 .622
2011 Det 161 572 111 197 48 0 30 105 108 89 2 1 .344 .448 .586
2012 Det 161 622 109 205 40 0 44 139 66 98 4 1 .330 .393 .606
2013 Det 148 555 103 193 26 1 44 137 90 94 3 0 .348 .442 .636
2014 Det 159 611 101 191 52 1 25 109 60 117 1 1 .313 .371 .524
2015 Det 119 429 64 145 28 1 18 76 77 82 1 1 .338 .440 .534
2016 Det 158 595 92 188 31 1 38 108 75 116 0 0 .316 .393 .563
2017 Det 130 469 50 117 22 0 16 60 54 110 0 1 .249 .329 .399
2018 Det 38 134 17 40 11 0 3 22 22 27 0 0 .299 .395 .448
2019 Det 136 493 41 139 21 0 12 59 48 108 0 0 .282 .346 .398
2020 Det 57 204 28 51 4 0 10 35 24 51 1 0 .250 .329 .417
2021 Det 130 472 48 121 16 0 15 75 40 118 0 0 .256 .316 .386
2022 Det 35 127 12 35 6 0 3 15 8 38 0 0 .276 .319 .394
Career 2622 9752 1517 3022 603 17 505 1819 1207 1968 39 21 .310 .386 .531

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2003 Fla Total 17 68 11 18 2 0 4 12 4 19 0 0 .265 .315 .471
    LDS 4 14 1 4 2 0 0 3 1 6 0 0 .286 .333 .429
    LCS 7 30 9 10 0 0 3 6 2 6 0 0 .333 .394 .633
    WS 6 24 1 4 0 0 1 3 1 7 0 0 .167 .200 .292
2011 Det Total 11 35 7 11 4 0 4 10 12 11 2 0 .314 .489 .771
    LDS 5 15 2 3 0 0 1 3 5 5 1 0 .200 .400 .400
    LCS 6 20 5 8 4 0 3 7 7 6 1 0 .400 .556 1.050
2012 Det Total 13 49 5 13 3 0 2 8 7 7 0 0 .265 .368 .449
    LDS 5 20 1 5 2 0 0 1 1 1 0 0 .250 .318 .350
    LCS 4 16 3 5 1 0 1 4 3 2 0 0 .313 .421 .563
    WS 4 13 1 3 0 0 1 3 3 4 0 0 .231 .375 .462
2013 Det Total 11 42 4 11 0 0 2 7 3 9 1 0 .262 .311 .405
    LDS 5 20 1 5 0 0 1 3 1 2 0 0 .250 .286 .400
    LCS 6 22 3 6 0 0 1 4 2 7 1 0 .273 .333 .409
2014 Det Total 3 11 2 4 1 0 1 1 1 2 0 0 .364 .417 .727
    LDS 3 11 2 4 1 0 1 1 1 2 0 0 .364 .417 .727
Career 55 205 29 57 10 0 13 38 27 48 3 0 .278 .368 .517


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.