Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#60
Max Castillo
ERA W-L K
5.95 0-2 37
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-2 / 280
Position: SPBorn: 5/4/1999 Birthplace: Caracas, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Blue Jays (2015)


Latest News
Oct. 2 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Max Castillo fell to 0-2, allowing seven runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Guardians 7-5 on Sunday. Castillo struck out five, ending the game with a 5.95 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Max Castillo allowed three runs on one hit and two walks without recording an out as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 10-3 on Thursday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.98 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST4:08 PM CST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)4:08 PM CT-Max Castillo allowed six runs on six hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Seattle Mariners 13-12 on Sunday. Castillo struck out four, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Max Castillo allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Sunday. Castillo struck out five, ending the game with a 2.97 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Max Castillo fell to 0-1, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-1 on Thursday. Castillo struck out three, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Max Castillo walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Friday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Max Castillo walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 10-3 on Tuesday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
July 16 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Max Castillo allowed three runs on five hits in 3.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Saturday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
July 10 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Max Castillo allowed three runs - one earned - on three hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Sunday. Castillo struck out three, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
July 8 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Max Castillo allowed one run on one hit in 3.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-3 on Thursday. Castillo struck out five, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
July 2 11:58 AM PT12:58 PM MT1:58 PM CT2:58 PM ET14:58 ET18:58 GMT2:58 11:58 AM MST1:58 PM EST12:58 PM CST2:28 PM VEN22:58 UAE12:58 PM CT-Max Castillo allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-2 on Saturday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
July 1 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST4:33 PM CST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Max Castillo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-2 on Friday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
June 25 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Max Castillo allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Saturday. Castillo struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 19 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Max Castillo allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 10-9 on Sunday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 9 2 0 20.2 15 9 7 4 5 0 20 0.97 3.05
2022 KC 0 2 0 - 0 5 4 0 18.2 23 19 19 4 10 0 17 1.77 9.16
2022 Tot 0 2 0 - 0 14 6 0 39.1 38 28 26 8 15 0 37 1.35 5.95
Career 0 2 0 - 0 14 6 0 39.1 38 28 26 8 15 0 37 1.35 5.95



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 366 96 89 93 48.8
Slider 134 87 80 83.4 17.87
Changeup 250 90 85 87.5 33.33

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.