Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#38
JP Sears
ERA S K
3.58 0 43
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 5-11 / 180
Position: RPBorn: 2/19/1996 Birthplace: Sumter, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 11th Round by Mariners (2017)


Latest News
Sep. 21 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE10:37 PM CT-JP Sears improved to 6-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-1 on Tuesday. Sears struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-JP Sears allowed five runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 8-7 on Wednesday. Sears struck out three, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-JP Sears fell to 5-2, allowing six runs on eight hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Chicago White Sox 14-2 on Thursday. Sears struck out two, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-JP Sears allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-2 on Friday. Sears struck out five, ending the game with a 2.37 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-JP Sears fell to 5-1, allowing three runs on eight hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the New York Yankees 3-2 on Friday. Sears struck out three, ending the game with a 2.28 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-JP Sears improved to 5-0, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-3 on Sunday. Sears struck out three, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-JP Sears improved to 4-0, allowing four hits and three walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 5-1 on Tuesday. Sears struck out two, ending the game with a 1.95 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-JP Sears allowed two runs on three hits in 5.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Wednesday. Sears struck out three, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
July 21 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-JP Sears allowed two runs on one hit in 3.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 7-5 on Thursday. Sears struck out one, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
July 13 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-JP Sears allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 3.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-6 on Wednesday. Sears struck out five, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
July 3 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)2:45 PM CT-JP Sears allowed one run on three hits in 2.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Cleveland Guardians 2-0 on Sunday. Sears struck out one, ending the game with a 0.59 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-JP Sears improved to 3-0, allowing three hits and one walk over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Tuesday. Sears struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-JP Sears improved to 2-0, allowing three hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-0 on Wednesday. Sears struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-JP Sears improved to 1-0, allowing two hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-2 on Saturday. Sears struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-JP Sears did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4 on Wednesday. Sears struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 NYY 3 0 0 - 0 7 2 0 22.0 14 5 5 1 5 0 15 0.86 2.05
2022 Oak 3 2 0 - 0 8 8 0 38.1 43 20 19 7 14 1 28 1.49 4.46
2022 Tot 6 2 0 - 0 15 10 0 60.1 57 25 24 8 19 1 43 1.26 3.58
Career 6 2 0 - 0 15 10 0 60.1 57 25 24 8 19 1 43 1.26 3.58



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 636 96 91 93.3 59
Slider 239 84 76 79.4 22.17
Changeup 203 87 79 83 18.83

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.