Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#55
Adrián Martínez
ERA W-L K
6.24 4-6 53
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 12/10/1996 Birthplace: Mexicali, Mexico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Padres (2015)


Latest News
Oct. 4 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Adrian Martinez allowed four runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Monday. Martinez struck out five, ending the game with a 6.24 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Adrian Martinez fell to 4-6, allowing three runs on five hits in 4.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-1 on Wednesday. Martinez struck out four, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Adrian Martinez allowed five runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-5 on Thursday. Martinez struck out seven, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Adrian Martinez fell to 4-5, allowing four runs on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 5-0 on Friday. Martinez struck out six, ending the game with a 5.77 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 4:57 PM PT5:57 PM MT6:57 PM CT7:57 PM ET19:57 ET23:57 GMT7:57 4:57 PM MST6:57 PM EST5:57 PM CST7:27 PM VEN3:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Adrian Martinez fell to 4-4, allowing seven runs on 14 hits and one walk in 3.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-2 on Saturday. Martinez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Adrian Martinez improved to 4-3, allowing three hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-0 on Sunday. Martinez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Adrian Martinez improved to 3-3, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the New York Yankees 4-1 on Sunday. Martinez struck out six, ending the game with a 5.28 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Adrian Martinez fell to 2-3, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-4 on Sunday. Martinez struck out five, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
July 11 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Adrian Martinez fell to 2-2, allowing six runs - four earned - on four hits and four walks in 4.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 10-8 on Monday. Martinez struck out three, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 6 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE10:25 PM CT-Adrian Martinez improved to 2-1, allowing three runs on eight hits in 5.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Tuesday. Martinez struck out five, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 1 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Adrian Martinez fell to 1-1, allowing seven runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-6 on Thursday. Martinez struck out three, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 10 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Adrian Martinez improved to 1-0, allowing four hits over 5.1 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-1 on Tuesday. Martinez struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 Oak 4 6 0 - 0 12 12 0 57.2 69 42 40 13 19 1 53 1.53 6.24
Career 4 6 0 - 0 12 12 0 57.2 69 42 40 13 19 1 53 1.53 6.24



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 511 96 91 93.9 50.34
Slider 224 85 78 82.1 22.07
Changeup 280 88 81 84.1 27.59

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.