Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#60
Andrew Wantz
ERA S K
3.19 0 48
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 235
Position: RPBorn: 10/13/1995 Birthplace: Holly Springs, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Angels (2018)


Latest News
Oct. 1 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE10:18 PM CT-Andrew Wantz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 4-1 on Friday. Wantz struck out three, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Andrew Wantz allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Tuesday. Wantz struck out two, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Andrew Wantz walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 5-3 on Thursday. Wantz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Andrew Wantz did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 5-2 on Tuesday. Wantz struck out four, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Andrew Wantz allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-7 on Friday. Wantz struck out one, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Andrew Wantz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Cleveland Guardians 5-4 on Monday. Wantz struck out one, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Andrew Wantz fell to 2-1, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 4-3 on Friday. Wantz struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Andrew Wantz allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Wednesday. Wantz struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE10:40 PM CT-Andrew Wantz walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-0 on Monday. Wantz struck out two, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Andrew Wantz improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-3 on Sunday. Wantz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Andrew Wantz walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 12-0 on Friday. Wantz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Andrew Wantz walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Monday. Wantz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Andrew Wantz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-0 on Sunday. Wantz struck out two, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Andrew Wantz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-2 on Monday. Wantz struck out two, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Andrew Wantz allowed two runs on zero hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Wednesday. Wantz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Andrew Wantz did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Sunday. Wantz struck out two, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Andrew Wantz did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-7 on Thursday. Wantz struck out one, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE10:16 PM CT-Andrew Wantz allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Tuesday. Wantz struck out one, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 30 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Andrew Wantz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 7-2 on Friday. Wantz struck out one, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 27 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Andrew Wantz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-0 on Wednesday. Wantz struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 24 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Andrew Wantz allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-1 on Sunday. Wantz struck out two, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 17 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Andrew Wantz allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-1 on Saturday. Wantz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 14 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Andrew Wantz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Thursday. Wantz struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 13 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Andrew Wantz allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 6-5 on Tuesday. Wantz struck out two, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 9 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Andrew Wantz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Baltimore Orioles 1-0 on Saturday. Wantz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 7 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Andrew Wantz allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-1 on Thursday. Wantz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 3 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Andrew Wantz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 4-2 on Sunday. Wantz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 2 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Andrew Wantz allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 9-1 on Saturday. Wantz struck out two, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 26 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Andrew Wantz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Sunday. Wantz struck out two, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 25 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Andrew Wantz walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Friday. Wantz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 22 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST11:57 PM CST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Andrew Wantz allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Kansas City Royals 12-11 on Tuesday. Wantz struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 19 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Andrew Wantz improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-0 on Sunday. Wantz struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
June 15 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Andrew Wantz allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-0 on Tuesday. Wantz struck out two, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 11 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Andrew Wantz allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Mets 7-3 on Friday. Wantz struck out three, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Andrew Wantz allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Boston Red Sox 1-0 on Wednesday. Wantz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
June 7 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE10:18 PM CT-Andrew Wantz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Boston Red Sox 1-0 on Monday. Wantz struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Andrew Wantz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-0 on Friday. Wantz struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 5:11 PM PT6:11 PM MT7:11 PM CT8:11 PM ET20:11 ET0:11 GMT8:11 5:11 PM MST7:11 PM EST6:11 PM CST7:41 PM VEN4:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Andrew Wantz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-0 on Saturday. Wantz struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Andrew Wantz allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Cleveland Guardians 9-5 on Wednesday. Wantz struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Andrew Wantz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Houston Astros 7-2 on Tuesday. Wantz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 LAA 1 0 0 - 1 21 0 0 27.1 23 17 15 5 11 1 38 1.24 4.94
2022 LAA 2 1 0 - 1 40 1 0 48.0 35 18 17 8 18 0 48 1.10 3.19
Career 3 1 0 - 2 61 1 0 75.1 58 35 32 13 29 1 86 1.15 3.82



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 391 96 91 93.8 49.68
Slider 224 83 79 81.3 28.46
Changeup 42 90 85 87.1 5.34
Cut Fastball 130 90 85 87.8 16.52

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.