Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#54
Jake Cousins
ERA S K
3.18 0 18
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-4 / 185
Position: RPBorn: 7/14/1994 Birthplace: Park Ridge, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 20th Round by Nationals (2017)


Latest News
Sep. 22 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Jake Cousins walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-1 on Thursday. Cousins struck out two, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Jake Cousins did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the New York Mets 6-0 on Wednesday. Cousins struck out one, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Jake Cousins allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the New York Mets 7-2 on Monday. Cousins struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Jake Cousins allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 9-1 on Saturday. Cousins struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Jake Cousins did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 11-1 on Friday. Cousins struck out one, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Jake Cousins fell to 2-1, allowing two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Monday. Cousins struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Jake Cousins improved to 2-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Sunday. Cousins struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Jake Cousins allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Saturday. Cousins did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Jake Cousins allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Tuesday. Cousins struck out three, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Jake Cousins blew his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Sunday. Cousins struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Mil 1 0 0 - 0 30 0 0 30.0 16 9 9 3 19 1 44 1.17 2.70
2022 Mil 2 1 0 - 1 11 0 0 11.1 9 4 4 1 7 1 18 1.41 3.18
Career 3 1 0 - 1 41 0 0 41.1 25 13 13 4 26 2 62 1.23 2.83


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2021 Mil Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 1 1 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 1 1 1 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 1 1 1 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 98 97 94 95.8 43.75
Slider 126 85 81 83 56.25

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.