Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#39
Zach Thompson
ERA S K
4.47 0 41
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-7 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 10/23/1993 Birthplace: Burleson, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by White Sox (2014)


Latest News
June 17 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Zach Thompson fell to 3-5, allowing two runs on four hits and five walks in 4.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Francisco Giants 2-0 on Friday. Thompson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.47 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 11 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Zach Thompson allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-4 on Saturday. Thompson struck out four, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 5 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Zach Thompson improved to 3-4, allowing four hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-0 on Sunday. Thompson struck out four, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 5 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Zach Thompson improved to 3-4, allowing four hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-0 on Sunday. Thompson struck out four, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 31 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Zach Thompson allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5 on Monday. Thompson struck out four, ending the game with a 5.18 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 25 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)2:01 PM CT-Zach Thompson allowed four runs on seven hits in 3.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-5 on Wednesday. Thompson struck out three, ending the game with a 5.50 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 20 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Zach Thompson fell to 2-4, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Friday. Thompson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 14 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-Zach Thompson improved to 2-3, allowing one hit and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-1 on Saturday. Thompson struck out three, ending the game with a 5.47 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Zach Thompson allowed two hits without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-3 on Sunday. Thompson struck out six, ending the game with a 7.08 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
May 4 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Zach Thompson improved to 1-3, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-2 on Wednesday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 9.39 ERA and 2.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Zach Thompson fell to 0-3, allowing four runs on three hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 7-3 on Friday. Thompson struck out three, ending the game with a 10.05 ERA and 2.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Zach Thompson fell to 0-2, allowing nine runs - four earned - on nine hits and two walks in 2.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 21-0 on Saturday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Zach Thompson fell to 0-1, allowing six runs on six hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-1 on Monday. Thompson struck out five, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 12:30 PM PT1:30 PM MT2:30 PM CT3:30 PM ET15:30 ET19:30 GMT3:30 12:30 PM MST2:30 PM EST1:30 PM CST3:00 PM VEN23:30 UAE1:30 PM CT-Zach Thompson allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-2 on Wednesday. Thompson struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.