Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#68
Tyler Wells
ERA W-L K
4.41 1-3 23
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-8 / 265
Position: SPBorn: 8/26/1994 Birthplace: Yucaipa, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 15th Round by Twins (2016)


Latest News
May 20 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Tyler Wells allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-6 on Friday. Wells struck out four, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 15 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Tyler Wells fell to 1-3, allowing three runs on eight hits in 4.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-1 on Sunday. Wells struck out two, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 15 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Tyler Wells fell to 1-3, allowing three runs on eight hits in 4.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-1 on Sunday. Wells struck out two, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 9 12:03 PM PT1:03 PM MT2:03 PM CT3:03 PM ET15:03 ET19:03 GMT3:03 12:03 PM MST2:03 PM EST1:03 PM CST2:33 PM VEN23:03 UAE1:03 PM CT-Tyler Wells improved to 1-2, allowing one run on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-1 on Monday. Wells struck out three, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Tyler Wells allowed one run on four hits in 5.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Monday. Wells struck out four, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Tyler Wells allowed two runs on three hits in 5.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 5-2 on Wednesday. Wells struck out four, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Tyler Wells fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on five hits in 2.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-4 on Thursday. Wells struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Tyler Wells allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 5-2 on Saturday. Wells struck out three, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)2:24 PM CT-Tyler Wells fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on three hits and two walks in 1.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-0 on Sunday. Wells struck out two, ending the game with a 21.60 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Bal 2 3 4 - 7 44 0 0 57.0 40 27 26 9 12 0 65 0.91 4.11
2022 Bal 1 3 0 - 0 8 8 0 32.2 33 16 16 5 6 0 23 1.19 4.41
Career 3 6 4 - 7 52 8 0 89.2 73 43 42 14 18 0 88 1.01 4.22



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 227 96 91 93.5 42.75
Curveball 23 79 75 76.5 4.33
Slider 65 83 77 79.7 12.24
Changeup 107 89 85 86.9 20.15
Cut Fastball 109 89 81 86.2 20.53

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.