Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#61
Angel Zerpa
ERA W-L K
1.64 2-1 3
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-0 / 175
Position: SPBorn: 9/27/1999 Birthplace: Valle de la Pascua, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Royals (2016)


Latest News
July 26 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Angel Zerpa fell to 2-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on four hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-0 on Tuesday. Zerpa struck out one, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 14 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Angel Zerpa improved to 2-0, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Thursday. Zerpa struck out two, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 11 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Angel Zerpa improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-3 on Monday. Zerpa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 KC 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 3 2 0 0 1 0 4 0.80 0.00
2022 KC 2 1 0 - 0 3 2 0 11.0 9 3 2 2 3 0 3 1.09 1.64
Career 2 2 0 - 0 4 3 0 16.0 12 5 2 2 4 0 7 1.00 1.13



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 94 95 91 94.1 59.12
Slider 41 86 81 83.5 25.79
Changeup 24 89 86 87 15.09

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.