Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#68
George Kirby
ERA W-L K
3.21 8-4 128
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 2/4/1998 Birthplace: Rye, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Mariners (2019)


Latest News
Sep. 29 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE10:19 PM CT-George Kirby improved to 8-4, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Wednesday. Kirby struck out four, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-George Kirby allowed five runs on seven hits and three walks in 2.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-5 on Thursday. Kirby struck out one, ending the game with a 3.30 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE10:01 PM CT-George Kirby fell to 7-4, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 2-1 on Saturday. Kirby struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.98 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-George Kirby improved to 7-3, allowing one run - zero earned - on three hits in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Saturday. Kirby struck out six, ending the game with a 2.98 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-George Kirby allowed one run on three hits in 3.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Cleveland Guardians 6-3 on Sunday. Kirby struck out two, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-George Kirby improved to 6-3, allowing two hits and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-3 on Tuesday. Kirby struck out five, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-George Kirby allowed one run on eight hits in 7.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Washington Nationals 3-1 on Wednesday. Kirby struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-George Kirby improved to 5-3, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 11-7 on Wednesday. Kirby struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-George Kirby improved to 4-3, allowing two runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 6-2 on Friday. Kirby struck out five, ending the game with a 3.39 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-George Kirby improved to 3-3, allowing one run on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 2-1 on Saturday. Kirby struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 31 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-George Kirby allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Sunday. Kirby struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 27 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-George Kirby allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Tuesday. Kirby struck out four, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 9 11:26 PM PT12:26 AM MT1:26 AM CT2:26 AM ET2:26 ET6:26 GMT14:26 11:26 PM MST1:26 AM EST12:26 AM CST1:56 AM VEN10:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-George Kirby allowed two runs on 10 hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2 on Friday. Kirby struck out four, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 2 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-George Kirby allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Saturday. Kirby struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 28 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE10:54 PM CT-George Kirby fell to 2-3, allowing seven runs on nine hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-2 on Monday. Kirby struck out two, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 23 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-George Kirby improved to 2-2, allowing five hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-0 on Wednesday. Kirby struck out six, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 17 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-George Kirby fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-1 on Thursday. Kirby struck out six, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 12 10:53 PM PT11:53 PM MT12:53 AM CT1:53 AM ET1:53 ET5:53 GMT13:53 10:53 PM MST12:53 AM EST11:53 PM CST1:23 AM VEN9:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-George Kirby allowed five runs - three earned - on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-6 on Saturday. Kirby struck out four, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 5 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-George Kirby allowed two runs on five hits in 6.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 6-5 on Sunday. Kirby struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-George Kirby improved to 1-1, allowing four hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-0 on Tuesday. Kirby struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 25 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-George Kirby allowed four runs on eight hits in 5.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-5 on Tuesday. Kirby struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-George Kirby fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 12-6 on Thursday. Kirby struck out three, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-George Kirby allowed three runs - one earned - on three hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Saturday. Kirby struck out one, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-George Kirby allowed four hits without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Sunday. Kirby struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 Sea 8 4 0 - 0 24 24 0 126.0 129 50 45 12 19 0 128 1.17 3.21
Career 8 4 0 - 0 24 24 0 126.0 129 50 45 12 19 0 128 1.17 3.21



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1145 99 92 95.3 57.28
Curveball 276 87 77 81 13.81
Slider 418 92 83 87.2 20.91
Changeup 160 90 83 86.1 8

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.