Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#59
Roansy Contreras
ERA W-L K
3.72 5-5 86
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-0 / 175
Position: SPBorn: 11/7/1999 Birthplace: Yamasa, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 26 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Roansy Contreras allowed two runs on two hits in 4.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-3 on Monday. Contreras struck out two, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Roansy Contreras fell to 5-5, allowing six runs on six hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the New York Yankees 14-2 on Wednesday. Contreras struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-Roansy Contreras allowed one run on three hits in 4.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 10-4 on Wednesday. Contreras struck out three, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Roansy Contreras improved to 5-4, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-2 on Friday. Contreras struck out one, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Roansy Contreras allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Saturday. Contreras struck out five, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Roansy Contreras improved to 4-4, allowing three hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-0 on Sunday. Contreras struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Roansy Contreras fell to 3-4, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-1 on Monday. Contreras struck out five, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Roansy Contreras fell to 3-3, allowing four runs on six hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-3 on Wednesday. Contreras struck out three, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 7 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Roansy Contreras improved to 3-2, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Thursday. Contreras struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 1 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Roansy Contreras fell to 2-2, allowing seven runs on five hits and two walks in 1.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 19-2 on Friday. Contreras struck out one, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 26 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Roansy Contreras allowed one run on four hits and five walks in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Sunday. Contreras struck out four, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 21 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Roansy Contreras improved to 2-1, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 7-1 on Tuesday. Contreras struck out three, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Roansy Contreras allowed four runs - three earned - on six hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4 on Wednesday. Contreras struck out two, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 10 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Roansy Contreras fell to 1-1, allowing four runs - three earned - on eight hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-2 on Friday. Contreras struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 4 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Roansy Contreras allowed one run - zero earned - on four hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1 on Saturday. Contreras struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 29 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Roansy Contreras allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Sunday. Contreras struck out three, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Roansy Contreras allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Colorado Rockies 2-1 on Tuesday. Contreras struck out five, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Roansy Contreras allowed one run on one hit in 3.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2 on Tuesday. Contreras struck out five, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Roansy Contreras improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Washington Nationals 9-4 on Thursday. Contreras struck out five, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Roansy Contreras allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2 on Saturday. Contreras did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.