Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#62
Humberto Mejía
ERA S K
7.25 0 20
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 235
Position: RPBorn: 3/3/1997 Birthplace: Panama City, Panama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Marlins (2013)


Latest News
Oct. 3 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Humberto Mejia allowed four runs - three earned - on six hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-4 on Sunday. Mejia struck out five, ending the game with a 7.25 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST5:46 PM CST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Humberto Mejia fell to 0-3, allowing three runs on four hits and three walks in 2.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-0 on Sunday. Mejia struck out one, ending the game with a 7.64 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Humberto Mejia fell to 0-2, allowing six runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Atlanta Braves 11-4 on Monday. Mejia struck out four, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 6:09 PM PT7:09 PM MT8:09 PM CT9:09 PM ET21:09 ET1:09 GMT9:09 6:09 PM MST8:09 PM EST7:09 PM CST8:39 PM VEN5:09 UAE (+1)7:09 PM CT-Humberto Mejia fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-0 on Saturday. Mejia struck out three, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Humberto Mejia allowed two runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Monday. Mejia struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Mia 0 2 0 - 0 3 3 0 10.0 13 8 6 3 6 0 11 1.90 5.40
2021 Ari 0 3 0 - 0 5 5 0 22.1 32 19 18 5 9 1 20 1.84 7.25
Career 0 5 0 - 0 8 8 0 32.1 45 27 24 8 15 1 31 1.86 6.68

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Ari 5 7 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .143 .143 .286
Career 8 7 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .143 .143 .286


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 266 95 82 92 63.18
Curveball 26 80 74 77.5 6.18
Slider 62 86 77 82.5 14.73
Changeup 67 87 83 85.1 15.91

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.