Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#39
Manuel Rodríguez
ERA S K
6.11 1 16
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 5-11 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 8/6/1996 Birthplace: Merida, Mexico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 16 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Manuel Rodriguez fell to 3-3, allowing three runs - zero earned - on three hits in 0.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 17-8 on Thursday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.11 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Manuel Rodriguez allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3 on Tuesday. Rodriguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Manuel Rodriguez allowed five runs on two hits and three walks without recording an out as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Francisco Giants 15-4 on Saturday. Rodriguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.19 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Manuel Rodriguez allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Tuesday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Manuel Rodriguez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-8 on Sunday. Rodriguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-Manuel Rodriguez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Thursday. Rodriguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Manuel Rodriguez improved to 3-2, allowing no hits and two walks over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Minnesota Twins 3-1 on Tuesday. Rodriguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Manuel Rodriguez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 13-1 on Sunday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE10:29 PM CT-Manuel Rodriguez allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 17-13 on Friday. Rodriguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Manuel Rodriguez improved to 2-2, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-4 on Monday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Manuel Rodriguez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Saturday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST1:43 PM CST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE1:43 PM CT-Manuel Rodriguez improved to 1-2, allowing no hits and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-1 on Wednesday. Rodriguez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Manuel Rodriguez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 14-10 on Friday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Manuel Rodriguez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 17-4 on Thursday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE10:36 PM CT-Manuel Rodriguez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3 on Tuesday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Manuel Rodriguez allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-3 on Sunday. Rodriguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Manuel Rodriguez fell to 0-2, allowing four runs - one earned - on three hits without recording an out, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-6 on Friday. Rodriguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Manuel Rodriguez recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Wednesday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)2:32 PM CT-Manuel Rodriguez fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit without recording an out, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Sunday. Rodriguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 30 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Manuel Rodriguez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Friday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 ChC 3 3 1 - 1 20 0 0 17.2 18 18 12 3 12 1 16 1.70 6.11
Career 3 3 1 - 1 20 0 0 17.2 18 18 12 3 12 1 16 1.70 6.11

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 ChC 20 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 20 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 215 100 93 97.2 72.15
Slider 83 90 85 87.5 27.85

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.