Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#89
Miguel Yajure
ERA S K
8.40 0 11
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-1 / 175
Position: RPBorn: 5/1/1998 Birthplace: Cabimas, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 30 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)7:37 PM CT-Miguel Yajure fell to 0-2, allowing seven runs on seven hits and two walks in 2.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-0 on Thursday. Yajure struck out one, ending the game with an 8.40 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Miguel Yajure allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 3.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-6 on Friday. Yajure struck out two, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Miguel Yajure allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Friday. Yajure struck out four, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET20:44 ET0:44 GMT8:44 5:44 PM MST7:44 PM EST6:44 PM CST8:14 PM VEN4:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Miguel Yajure fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on four hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Wednesday. Yajure struck out four, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 7.0 3 1 1 1 5 0 8 1.14 1.29
2021 Pit 0 2 0 - 0 4 3 0 15.0 17 14 14 6 7 0 11 1.60 8.40
Career 0 2 0 - 0 7 3 0 22.0 20 15 15 7 12 0 19 1.45 6.14

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Pit 4 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 7 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 77 93 87 90.7 32.22
Curveball 35 80 76 78.1 14.64
Slider 29 81 77 79.3 12.13
Changeup 59 89 86 87.8 24.69
Cut Fastball 39 89 85 87.1 16.32

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.