Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#63
Matt Foster
ERA S K
4.40 1 42
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-0 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 1/27/1995 Birthplace: Opelika, Alabama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 20th Round by White Sox (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 1 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-1 on Thursday. Foster struck out two, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Thursday. Foster struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Tuesday. Foster struck out one, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST4:11 PM CST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 8-2 on Sunday. Foster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 8-0 on Saturday. Foster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-2 on Tuesday. Foster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 27 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Wednesday. Foster struck out one, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Matt Foster recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Guardians 5-4 on Saturday. Foster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 22 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Guardians 8-2 on Friday. Foster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 16 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Matt Foster walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-3 on Saturday. Foster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 12 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Matt Foster did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Guardians 7-0 on Tuesday. Foster struck out one, ending the game with a 4.75 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 11 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Guardians 8-4 on Monday. Foster struck out one, ending the game with a 4.89 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 8 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-5 on Friday. Foster struck out two, ending the game with a 5.03 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 6 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-8 on Wednesday. Foster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.18 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 4 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Matt Foster did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-3 on Monday. Foster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 3 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Matt Foster did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the San Francisco Giants 13-4 on Sunday. Foster struck out one, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 29 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Matt Foster did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 11-4 on Tuesday. Foster struck out one, ending the game with a 5.10 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 24 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Matt Foster did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-1 on Friday. Foster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.28 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 22 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed two runs on two hits in 1.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 9-5 on Wednesday. Foster struck out two, ending the game with a 5.46 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 17 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 13-3 on Friday. Foster struck out two, ending the game with a 5.13 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 12 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST4:38 PM CST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Matt Foster fell to 1-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 8-6 on Sunday. Foster struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 11 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Matt Foster fell to 1-1, allowing four runs - three earned - on three hits and one walk without recording an out, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 11-9 on Saturday. Foster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 9 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Matt Foster walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-9 on Thursday. Foster struck out one, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Matt Foster did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-1 on Wednesday. Foster struck out two, ending the game with a 2.59 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3 on Friday. Foster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3 on Friday. Foster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-3 on Wednesday. Foster struck out two, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 29 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Matt Foster improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Sunday. Foster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Matt Foster did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-1 on Saturday. Foster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 27 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE10:19 PM CT-Matt Foster did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 16-7 on Thursday. Foster struck out two, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 16-3 on Tuesday. Foster struck out one, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the New York Yankees 5-0 on Sunday. Foster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 21 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)2:55 PM CT-Matt Foster walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 7-5 on Saturday. Foster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 16 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Matt Foster did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Monday. Foster struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 13 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed three runs on five hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 10-4 on Friday. Foster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Guardians 12-9 on Monday. Foster struck out two, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 8 12:06 PM PT1:06 PM MT2:06 PM CT3:06 PM ET15:06 ET19:06 GMT3:06 12:06 PM MST2:06 PM EST1:06 PM CST2:36 PM VEN23:06 UAE1:06 PM CT-Matt Foster did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Sunday. Foster struck out three, ending the game with a 0.66 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
May 6 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Matt Foster walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Friday. Foster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.71 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Matt Foster did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Wednesday. Foster struck out one, ending the game with a 0.77 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Matt Foster did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Tuesday. Foster struck out one, ending the game with a 0.82 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Sunday. Foster struck out one, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-1 on Friday. Foster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Matt Foster did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Thursday. Foster struck out one, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-0 on Tuesday. Foster struck out one, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Guardians 6-3 on Thursday. Foster struck out one, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Matt Foster did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Guardians 11-1 on Wednesday. Foster struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed one run on zero hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-3 on Sunday. Foster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-1 on Thursday. Foster struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Matt Foster did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-1 on Sunday. Foster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 CWS 6 1 0 - 1 23 2 0 28.2 16 8 7 2 9 0 31 0.87 2.20
2021 CWS 2 1 1 - 2 37 0 0 39.0 43 27 26 9 13 0 40 1.44 6.00
2022 CWS 1 2 1 - 1 48 0 0 45.0 43 25 22 6 17 1 42 1.33 4.40
Career 9 4 2 - 4 108 2 0 112.2 102 60 55 17 39 1 113 1.25 4.39


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 CWS Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 403 97 90 93.7 52.47
Curveball 52 82 76 79.6 6.77
Slider 237 89 81 85.8 30.86
Changeup 75 86 81 83.9 9.77
Cut Fastball 1 93 93 93 .13

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.