Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#99
James Karinchak
ERA S K
1.72 0 28
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 9/22/1995 Birthplace: Newburgh, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Indians (2017)


Latest News
Aug. 13 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Karinchak is not eligible to play in this weekend's series in Toronto due to his vaccination status.
Analysis: Karinchak has no record and a 1.72 ERA in 14 games this season.
Aug. 10 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-James Karinchak allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Wednesday. Karinchak struck out three, ending the game with a 1.72 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-James Karinchak did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Tuesday. Karinchak struck out two, ending the game with a 1.84 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET20:46 ET0:46 GMT8:46 5:46 PM MST7:46 PM EST6:46 PM CST8:16 PM VEN4:46 UAE (+1)6:46 PM CT-James Karinchak did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Houston Astros 4-1 on Saturday. Karinchak struck out two, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)2:22 PM CT-James Karinchak allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-4 on Wednesday. Karinchak struck out two, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-James Karinchak walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Monday. Karinchak struck out two, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 31 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)2:48 PM CT-James Karinchak did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Sunday. Karinchak did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 28 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-James Karinchak walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Thursday. Karinchak struck out one, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 25 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-James Karinchak did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Boston Red Sox 3-1 on Monday. Karinchak struck out four, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 22 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-James Karinchak allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-2 on Friday. Karinchak struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 16 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-James Karinchak did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-0 on Saturday. Karinchak struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 12 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-James Karinchak walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-0 on Tuesday. Karinchak struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
July 9 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-James Karinchak allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Kansas City Royals 13-1 on Saturday. Karinchak struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.67 WHIP on the season.
July 6 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-James Karinchak allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Detroit Tigers 8-2 on Wednesday. Karinchak did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
July 4 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)2:10 PM CT-James Karinchak allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-1 on Monday. Karinchak struck out three, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.1 3 1 1 0 1 0 8 0.75 1.69
2020 Cle 1 2 1 - 4 27 0 0 27.0 14 9 8 1 16 1 53 1.11 2.67
2021 Cle 7 4 11 - 16 60 0 0 55.1 35 27 25 9 32 0 78 1.21 4.07
2022 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 15.2 9 3 3 0 7 0 28 1.02 1.72
Career 8 6 12 - 20 106 0 0 103.1 61 40 37 10 56 1 167 1.13 3.22


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.0 1 1 1 1 2 0 0 -
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.0 1 1 1 1 2 0 0 -
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.0 1 1 1 1 2 0 0 -


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 127 97 94 95.3 46.86
Curveball 144 86 80 82.9 53.14

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.