Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#37
Kevin Ginkel
ERA S K
6.35 0 31
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 235
Position: RPBorn: 3/24/1994 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 22nd Round by Diamondbacks (2016)


Latest News
June 20 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE11:27 PM CT-Kevin Ginkel allowed three runs on one hit and four walks in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-3 on Saturday. Ginkel struck out one, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
June 17 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST11:30 PM CST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Kevin Ginkel allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 13-7 on Wednesday. Ginkel struck out two, ending the game with a 5.60 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 13 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Kevin Ginkel allowed two runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Angels 10-3 on Sunday. Ginkel struck out one, ending the game with a 5.81 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 12 10:54 PM PT11:54 PM MT12:54 AM CT1:54 AM ET1:54 ET5:54 GMT13:54 10:54 PM MST12:54 AM EST11:54 PM CST1:24 AM VEN9:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Kevin Ginkel did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Friday. Ginkel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.55 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Kevin Ginkel allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-2 on Tuesday. Ginkel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
June 4 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Kevin Ginkel allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1 on Friday. Ginkel struck out one, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 2 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Kevin Ginkel walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 7-6 on Wednesday. Ginkel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 1 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST11:17 PM CST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Kevin Ginkel allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 6-2 on Monday. Ginkel struck out one, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 30 10:37 PM PT11:37 PM MT12:37 AM CT1:37 AM ET1:37 ET5:37 GMT13:37 10:37 PM MST12:37 AM EST11:37 PM CST1:07 AM VEN9:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Kevin Ginkel did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-4 on Saturday. Ginkel struck out two, ending the game with a 6.20 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
May 26 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Kevin Ginkel allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-0 on Tuesday. Ginkel struck out three, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Kevin Ginkel did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-1 on Friday. Ginkel struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
May 19 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Kevin Ginkel allowed four runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-1 on Tuesday. Ginkel struck out two, ending the game with a 7.16 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
May 16 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Kevin Ginkel allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Washington Nationals 3-0 on Sunday. Ginkel struck out one, ending the game with a 5.28 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
May 15 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Kevin Ginkel allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Washington Nationals 17-2 on Friday. Ginkel struck out one, ending the game with a 5.65 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 14 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Kevin Ginkel did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Miami Marlins 5-1 on Thursday. Ginkel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
May 12 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE10:48 PM CT-Kevin Ginkel allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Miami Marlins 11-3 on Tuesday. Ginkel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.57 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
May 9 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Kevin Ginkel allowed one run on zero hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 4-2 on Sunday. Ginkel struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Kevin Ginkel did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 4-2 on Saturday. Ginkel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Kevin Ginkel fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on three hits in 0.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Miami Marlins 9-3 on Tuesday. Ginkel struck out one, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 2 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Kevin Ginkel allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-4 on Sunday. Ginkel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-Kevin Ginkel did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-3 on Thursday. Ginkel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Kevin Ginkel allowed two runs - one earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 12-3 on Wednesday. Ginkel struck out one, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Kevin Ginkel allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Cincinnati Reds 14-11 on Thursday. Ginkel struck out one, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST4:14 PM CST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Kevin Ginkel did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Tuesday. Ginkel struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Kevin Ginkel allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Sunday. Ginkel struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Kevin Ginkel did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Washington Nationals 1-0 on Friday. Ginkel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Kevin Ginkel blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-5 on Tuesday. Ginkel struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Kevin Ginkel allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-5 on Monday. Ginkel struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Kevin Ginkel allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-3 on Thursday. Ginkel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Kevin Ginkel did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 3-1 on Sunday. Ginkel struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Kevin Ginkel allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Friday. Ginkel struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Kevin Ginkel walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 8-7 on Thursday. Ginkel struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Ari 3 0 2 - 2 25 0 0 24.1 15 7 4 2 9 0 28 0.99 1.48
2020 Ari 0 2 1 - 2 19 0 0 16.0 21 13 12 3 13 2 18 2.13 6.75
2021 Ari 0 1 0 - 1 32 0 0 28.1 30 24 20 7 14 0 31 1.55 6.35
Career 3 3 3 - 5 76 0 0 68.2 66 44 36 12 36 2 77 1.49 4.72



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 330 98 91 94.7 59.35
Slider 224 87 80 83.9 40.29
Changeup 2 85 85 85 .36

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.