Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#65
José Urquidy
ERA W-L K
3.94 13-8 134
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 217
Position: SPBorn: 5/1/1995 Birthplace: Mazatlan, Mexico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2015)


Latest News
Nov. 1 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Jose Urquidy allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-0 on Tuesday. Urquidy struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 3 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Jose Urquidy allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-0 on Monday. Urquidy struck out one, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Jose Urquidy fell to 13-8, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-0 on Friday. Urquidy struck out six, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)7:45 PM CT-Jose Urquidy fell to 13-7, allowing six runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-5 on Saturday. Urquidy struck out six, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Jose Urquidy fell to 13-6, allowing six runs on 10 hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-1 on Saturday. Urquidy struck out four, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Jose Urquidy improved to 13-5, allowing four hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-1 on Sunday. Urquidy struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Jose Urquidy fell to 12-5, allowing three runs on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-1 on Saturday. Urquidy struck out five, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Jose Urquidy improved to 12-4, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Sunday. Urquidy struck out six, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Jose Urquidy allowed one run on six hits in 7.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-2 on Monday. Urquidy struck out four, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Jose Urquidy improved to 11-4, allowing five runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 7-5 on Tuesday. Urquidy struck out four, ending the game with a 3.85 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Jose Urquidy improved to 10-4, allowing two hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-1 on Wednesday. Urquidy struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 28 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Jose Urquidy allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Thursday. Urquidy struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 23 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Jose Urquidy improved to 9-4, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-2 on Friday. Urquidy struck out three, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 23 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Jose Urquidy improved to 9-4, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-2 on Friday. Urquidy struck out three, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 15 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Jose Urquidy fell to 8-4, allowing three runs on six hits in 6.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-1 on Friday. Urquidy struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 9 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE10:43 PM CT-Jose Urquidy improved to 8-3, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-3 on Friday. Urquidy struck out two, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 2 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Jose Urquidy improved to 7-3, allowing one run on two hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-1 on Saturday. Urquidy struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 26 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Jose Urquidy allowed one run on one hit and three walks in 7.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 6-3 on Sunday. Urquidy struck out three, ending the game with a 4.36 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Jose Urquidy improved to 6-3, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the New York Mets 8-2 on Tuesday. Urquidy struck out five, ending the game with a 4.68 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
June 14 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Jose Urquidy allowed three runs on five hits in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Tuesday. Urquidy struck out four, ending the game with a 4.99 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Jose Urquidy fell to 5-3, allowing five runs - four earned - on seven hits and four walks in 4.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Wednesday. Urquidy struck out three, ending the game with a 5.04 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
June 3 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Jose Urquidy improved to 5-2, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-3 on Friday. Urquidy struck out six, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
May 29 10:16 PM PT11:16 PM MT12:16 AM CT1:16 AM ET1:16 ET5:16 GMT13:16 10:16 PM MST12:16 AM EST11:16 PM CST12:46 AM VEN9:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Jose Urquidy fell to 4-2, allowing six runs - five earned - on 12 hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-0 on Saturday. Urquidy struck out four, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 22 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Jose Urquidy improved to 4-1, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 5-2 on Sunday. Urquidy struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Jose Urquidy improved to 3-1, allowing four runs on 12 hits in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Boston Red Sox 13-4 on Tuesday. Urquidy struck out one, ending the game with a 4.81 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Jose Urquidy allowed one run on three hits in 3.0 innings as the Houston Astros Minnesota Twins 5-1 on Wednesday. Urquidy struck out three, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Jose Urquidy allowed six hits and one walk without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Thursday. Urquidy struck out three, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Jose Urquidy improved to 2-1, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 11-7 on Friday. Urquidy struck out six, ending the game with a 5.95 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Jose Urquidy allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Saturday. Urquidy struck out three, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Jose Urquidy fell to 1-1, allowing six runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-2 on Sunday. Urquidy struck out two, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Jose Urquidy improved to 1-0, allowing one run on four hits in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-1 on Sunday. Urquidy struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.