Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#43
Patrick Sandoval
ERA W-L K
3.03 6-9 145
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 10/18/1996 Birthplace: Mission Viejo, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 11th Round by Astros (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 28 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Patrick Sandoval allowed three runs on six hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Tuesday. Sandoval struck out four, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Patrick Sandoval improved to 6-9, allowing two runs on three hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 5-2 on Tuesday. Sandoval struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.01 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Patrick Sandoval allowed two runs on seven hits in 5.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Cleveland Guardians 5-3 on Wednesday. Sandoval struck out three, ending the game with a 2.99 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST5:50 PM CST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Patrick Sandoval allowed one run on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Wednesday. Sandoval struck out four, ending the game with a 2.98 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE10:25 PM CT-Patrick Sandoval improved to 5-9, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the New York Yankees 3-2 on Wednesday. Sandoval struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.02 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)2:14 PM CT-Patrick Sandoval fell to 4-9, allowing five runs - one earned - on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-3 on Thursday. Sandoval struck out five, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Patrick Sandoval improved to 4-8, allowing four hits in a complete-game shutout, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Detroit Tigers 1-0 on Friday. Sandoval struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST10:41 PM CST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE10:41 PM CT-Patrick Sandoval fell to 3-8, allowing two runs on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-0 on Friday. Sandoval struck out four, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 10:52 PM PT11:52 PM MT12:52 AM CT1:52 AM ET1:52 ET5:52 GMT13:52 10:52 PM MST12:52 AM EST11:52 PM CST1:22 AM VEN9:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Patrick Sandoval allowed three hits and four walks without giving up a run in 5.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Friday. Sandoval struck out five, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
July 30 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Patrick Sandoval fell to 3-7, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 7-2 on Friday. Sandoval struck out six, ending the game with a 3.61 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Patrick Sandoval fell to 3-6, allowing five runs on eight hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-2 on Saturday. Sandoval struck out four, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 16 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE10:44 PM CT-Patrick Sandoval fell to 3-5, allowing four runs - two earned - on seven hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-1 on Friday. Sandoval struck out three, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 9 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Patrick Sandoval fell to 3-4, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Baltimore Orioles 1-0 on Saturday. Sandoval struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 2 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Patrick Sandoval fell to 3-3, allowing five runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 9-1 on Saturday. Sandoval struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 26 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Patrick Sandoval allowed one run on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-3 on Saturday. Sandoval struck out six, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 18 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Patrick Sandoval allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Saturday. Sandoval struck out five, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 12 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Patrick Sandoval fell to 3-2, allowing two runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Mets 4-1 on Sunday. Sandoval struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.83 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 5 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Patrick Sandoval allowed two runs on four hits and four walks in 4.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-7 on Sunday. Sandoval struck out four, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 29 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET20:32 ET0:32 GMT8:32 5:32 PM MST7:32 PM EST6:32 PM CST8:02 PM VEN4:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Patrick Sandoval allowed six runs - five earned - on five hits and three walks in 3.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 11-10 on Sunday. Sandoval struck out four, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 22 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Patrick Sandoval improved to 3-1, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 7.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-1 on Sunday. Sandoval struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.79 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 15 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Patrick Sandoval improved to 2-1, allowing one run on four hits and four walks in 6.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-1 on Sunday. Sandoval struck out four, ending the game with a 1.91 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Patrick Sandoval allowed three runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Sunday. Sandoval struck out five, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 2 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)2:54 PM CT-Patrick Sandoval fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-0 on Monday. Sandoval struck out two, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE10:16 PM CT-Patrick Sandoval improved to 1-0, allowing two hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Cleveland Guardians 4-1 on Tuesday. Sandoval struck out nine, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Patrick Sandoval allowed one run - zero earned - on four hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Houston Astros 7-2 on Tuesday. Sandoval struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Patrick Sandoval allowed one run - zero earned - on three hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Tuesday. Sandoval struck out six, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 LAA 0 4 0 - 0 10 9 0 39.1 35 22 22 6 19 0 42 1.37 5.03
2020 LAA 1 5 0 - 0 9 6 0 36.2 37 26 23 10 12 0 33 1.34 5.65
2021 LAA 3 6 1 - 1 17 14 0 87.0 69 38 35 11 36 0 94 1.21 3.62
2022 LAA 6 9 0 - 0 26 26 1 142.2 134 56 48 8 59 0 145 1.35 3.03
Career 10 24 1 - 1 62 55 1 305.2 275 142 128 35 126 0 314 1.31 3.77

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 LAA 10 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 LAA 17 4 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 62 6 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .167 .167 .167


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 875 97 89 93.2 37.09
Curveball 223 84 74 78.5 9.45
Slider 696 91 79 86.3 29.5
Changeup 565 87 81 83.7 23.95

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.