Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#15
Cory Abbott
ERA W-L K
6.75 0-0 12
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 9/20/1995 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Cubs (2017)


Latest News
Oct. 1 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Cory Abbott allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Friday. Abbott struck out four, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
July 29 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Cory Abbott allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-2 on Wednesday. Abbott did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.03 ERA and 2.03 WHIP on the season.
July 8 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Cory Abbott allowed four runs on five hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-0 on Thursday. Abbott struck out two, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
June 19 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Cory Abbott allowed two runs on two hits and four walks in 3.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 11-1 on Saturday. Abbott struck out three, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
June 16 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Cory Abbott allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Mets 6-3 on Wednesday. Abbott struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 8 10:55 PM PT11:55 PM MT12:55 AM CT1:55 AM ET1:55 ET5:55 GMT13:55 10:55 PM MST12:55 AM EST11:55 PM CST1:25 AM VEN9:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Cory Abbott allowed three runs - one earned - on four hits in 1.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Diego Padres 9-4 on Monday. Abbott struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
June 5 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Cory Abbott allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Saturday. Abbott struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 7 1 0 17.1 20 15 13 7 11 0 12 1.79 6.75
Career 0 0 0 - 0 7 1 0 17.1 20 15 13 7 11 0 12 1.79 6.75

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 ChC 8 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
Career 8 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 208 95 90 92.7 59.09
Curveball 58 86 82 84.1 16.48
Slider 64 90 85 87.8 18.18
Changeup 22 88 85 86.8 6.25

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.