Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#52
Daniel Lynch
ERA W-L K
4.01 2-3 31
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-6 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 11/17/1996 Birthplace: Newport News, Virginia
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Royals (2018)


Latest News
May 20 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Daniel Lynch fell to 2-3, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-4 on Friday. Lynch struck out two, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 15 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Daniel Lynch allowed three hits and four walks without giving up a run in 5.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-7 on Sunday. Lynch struck out four, ending the game with a 3.30 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 8 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET20:32 ET0:32 GMT8:32 5:32 PM MST7:32 PM EST6:32 PM CST8:02 PM VEN4:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Daniel Lynch fell to 2-2, allowing three runs - two earned - on four hits and four walks in 3.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Sunday. Lynch struck out five, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Daniel Lynch allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 6-4 on Sunday. Lynch struck out four, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Daniel Lynch improved to 2-1, allowing two hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-0 on Tuesday. Lynch struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Daniel Lynch improved to 1-1, allowing four hits and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 2-0 on Wednesday. Lynch struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Daniel Lynch fell to 0-1, allowing six runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Tuesday. Lynch struck out seven, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 KC 4 6 0 - 0 15 15 0 68.0 80 46 43 9 31 0 55 1.63 5.69
2022 KC 2 3 0 - 0 7 7 0 33.2 31 16 15 4 15 0 31 1.37 4.01
Career 6 9 0 - 0 22 22 0 101.2 111 62 58 13 46 0 86 1.54 5.13



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 263 97 90 93.8 41.61
Curveball 11 85 76 79.5 1.74
Slider 230 88 81 85.7 36.39
Changeup 128 88 79 84.1 20.25

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.