Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#71
Keegan Thompson
ERA S K
1.54 0 31
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 3/13/1995 Birthplace: Cullman, Alabama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Cubs (2017)


Latest News
May 22 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Keegan Thompson improved to 4-0, allowing one run on two hits in 3.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Sunday. Thompson struck out four, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Keegan Thompson improved to 3-0, allowing four hits over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-0 on Tuesday. Thompson struck out five, ending the game with a 1.41 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 11 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST5:48 PM CST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Keegan Thompson allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Diego Padres 7-5 on Wednesday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 1.67 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Keegan Thompson allowed one run on one hit and three walks in 2.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-2 on Saturday. Thompson struck out four, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Keegan Thompson allowed one run on four hits in 3.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Tuesday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.89 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Keegan Thompson allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Wednesday. Thompson struck out three, ending the game with a 0.54 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Keegan Thompson allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2 on Friday. Thompson struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.66 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Keegan Thompson improved to 2-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 3.2 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Monday. Thompson struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Keegan Thompson improved to 1-0, allowing three hits over 3.1 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-2 on Thursday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Keegan Thompson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 9-0 on Saturday. Thompson struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 ChC 3 3 1 - 2 32 6 0 53.1 48 22 20 9 31 1 55 1.48 3.38
2022 ChC 4 0 0 - 0 10 2 0 35.0 25 6 6 2 10 0 31 1.00 1.54
Career 7 3 1 - 2 42 8 0 88.1 73 28 26 11 41 1 86 1.29 2.65

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 ChC 32 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .167 .167 .167
Career 42 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .167 .167 .167


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 226 97 90 93.9 44.84
Curveball 110 86 77 81.4 21.83
Changeup 32 88 83 85.7 6.35
Cut Fastball 136 93 86 90.2 26.98

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.