Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#59
Michael Rucker
ERA S K
6.99 1 30
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 4/27/1994 Birthplace: Columbus, Mississippi
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 11th Round by Cubs (2016)


Latest News
Oct. 2 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Michael Rucker blew his first save, allowing three runs - zero earned - on three hits in 2.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Saturday. Rucker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.99 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Michael Rucker walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-6 on Tuesday. Rucker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.52 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Michael Rucker allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 12-4 on Friday. Rucker struck out two, ending the game with a 7.82 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-Michael Rucker allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-5 on Tuesday. Rucker struck out one, ending the game with a 7.40 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Michael Rucker recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4 on Sunday. Rucker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Michael Rucker did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4 on Saturday. Rucker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.83 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Michael Rucker allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 17-8 on Thursday. Rucker struck out one, ending the game with a 7.94 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Michael Rucker allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-1 on Friday. Rucker struck out two, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Michael Rucker did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Tuesday. Rucker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.38 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST4:10 PM CST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Michael Rucker allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-6 on Saturday. Rucker struck out three, ending the game with an 8.68 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE10:29 PM CT-Michael Rucker allowed four runs on four hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 17-13 on Friday. Rucker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.72 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Michael Rucker allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 13-10 on Wednesday. Rucker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.40 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST3:50 PM CST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Michael Rucker walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-1 on Sunday. Rucker struck out one, ending the game with an 8.56 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Michael Rucker allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Saturday. Rucker struck out three, ending the game with a 9.24 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Michael Rucker allowed six runs on four hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 14-5 on Monday. Rucker struck out four, ending the game with a 9.26 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Michael Rucker allowed two hits without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-0 on Wednesday. Rucker struck out five, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Michael Rucker allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-3 on Sunday. Rucker struck out two, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Michael Rucker allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-6 on Friday. Rucker struck out two, ending the game with a 9.64 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Michael Rucker allowed four runs on four hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 13-6 on Tuesday. Rucker struck out three, ending the game with a 12.27 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
July 30 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Michael Rucker allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Friday. Rucker struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 ChC 0 0 1 - 2 20 0 0 28.1 32 25 22 5 11 0 30 1.52 6.99
Career 0 0 1 - 2 20 0 0 28.1 32 25 22 5 11 0 30 1.52 6.99

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 ChC 20 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 20 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 181 98 93 95.1 36.94
Curveball 98 84 79 81.3 20
Slider 51 89 84 86.5 10.41
Changeup 36 92 89 90.5 7.35
Cut Fastball 124 93 86 89.5 25.31

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.