Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#24
William Contreras
AVG HR RBI
.265 9 18
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 180
Position: CBorn: 12/24/1997 Birthplace: Puerto Cabello, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Braves (2015)


Latest News
June 24 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-William Contreras went 0 for 4 Friday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-1. He's now batting .265 with nine home runs this season.
June 23 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST1:33 PM CST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE1:33 PM CT-William Contreras went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves topped the San Francisco Giants 7-6. He's now batting .275 with nine home runs this season.
June 22 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-William Contreras went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the San Francisco Giants 4-3. Contreras scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .286 with nine home runs this season.
June 19 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-William Contreras went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Chicago Cubs 6-0. He's now batting .284 with nine home runs this season.
June 18 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-William Contreras went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-3. He's now batting .296 with nine home runs this season.
June 15 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-William Contreras went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Washington Nationals 8-2. Contreras scored once. He's now batting .287 with nine home runs this season.
June 12 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-William Contreras went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3. Contreras scored twice. He's now batting .292 with nine home runs this season.
June 11 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-William Contreras went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-4. He's now batting .282 with eight home runs this season.
June 10 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-William Contreras went 0 for 4 Friday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2. He's now batting .289 with eight home runs this season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-William Contreras went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Oakland Athletics 13-2. He's now batting .304 with eight home runs this season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-William Contreras went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Oakland Athletics 13-2. He's now batting .304 with eight home runs this season.
June 7 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-William Contreras went 2 for 3 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Oakland Athletics 3-2. He's now batting .307 with seven home runs this season.
June 5 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-William Contreras went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Colorado Rockies 8-7. He's now batting .292 with seven home runs this season.
June 1 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-William Contreras went 3 for 5 with two doubles and an RBI Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-0. He's now batting .302 with seven home runs this season.
May 30 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-William Contreras went 0 for 1 Monday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2. He's now batting .276 with seven home runs this season.
May 29 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-William Contreras went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Miami Marlins 6-3. He's now batting .281 with seven home runs this season.
May 28 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-William Contreras went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 4-1. He's now batting .264 with seven home runs this season.
May 27 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-William Contreras went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Miami Marlins 6-4. Contreras scored once. He's now batting .280 with seven home runs this season.
May 26 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-William Contreras went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1. He's now batting .277 with seven home runs this season.
May 25 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-William Contreras went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Philadelphia Phillies 8-4. Contreras scored twice. He's now batting .273 with seven home runs this season.
May 24 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-William Contreras went 1 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5. He's now batting .262 with six home runs this season.
May 23 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-William Contreras went 2 for 4 with a double Monday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-3. Contreras scored once. He's now batting .270 with six home runs this season.
May 21 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)7:45 PM CT-William Contreras went 2 for 3 with two home runs and two RBIs Saturday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Miami Marlins 4-3. He's now batting .242 with six home runs this season.
May 17 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-William Contreras went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0. He's now batting .200 with four home runs this season.
May 15 12:18 PM PT1:18 PM MT2:18 PM CT3:18 PM ET15:18 ET19:18 GMT3:18 12:18 PM MST2:18 PM EST1:18 PM CST2:48 PM VEN23:18 UAE1:18 PM CT-William Contreras went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the San Diego Padres 7-3. He's now batting .231 with four home runs this season.
May 14 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-William Contreras went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves beat the San Diego Padres 6-5. Contreras scored once. He's now batting .273 with four home runs this season.
May 13 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-William Contreras went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Diego Padres 11-6. Contreras scored twice. He's now batting .300 with four home runs this season.
May 8 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-William Contreras went 1 for 2 with a home run and four RBIs Sunday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Milwaukee Brewers 9-2. Contreras stole a base. He's now batting .250 with three home runs this season.
May 3 6:08 PM PT7:08 PM MT8:08 PM CT9:08 PM ET21:08 ET1:08 GMT9:08 6:08 PM MST8:08 PM EST7:08 PM CST8:38 PM VEN5:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-William Contreras went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the New York Mets 3-0. He's now batting .214 with two home runs this season.
May 1 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-William Contreras went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Texas Rangers 7-3. Contreras scored once. He's now batting .182 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 29 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-William Contreras went 2 for 4 with two home runs and two RBIs Friday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Texas Rangers 6-3. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 9 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-William Contreras went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Cincinnati Reds 2-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.