Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#70
Brock Burke
ERA W-L K
7.43 0-2 14
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-4 / 180
Position: SPBorn: 8/4/1996 Birthplace: Evergreen, Colorado
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 3rd Round by Rays (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 22 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Brock Burke fell to 0-2, allowing seven runs on five hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 12-3 on Saturday. Burke did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.43 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Brock Burke allowed six runs on six hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 14-9 on Friday. Burke struck out two, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Brock Burke allowed six runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-6 on Friday. Burke struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Brock Burke allowed two runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Saturday. Burke struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Brock Burke fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Chicago White Sox 2-0 on Sunday. Burke struck out five, ending the game with a 0.75 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Brock Burke allowed four hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-2 on Tuesday. Burke struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Tex 0 2 0 - 0 6 6 0 26.2 30 22 22 6 11 0 14 1.54 7.43
Career 0 2 0 - 0 6 6 0 26.2 30 22 22 6 11 0 14 1.54 7.43



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 292 95 87 91.7 61.34
Slider 108 85 76 80.4 22.69
Changeup 76 88 80 85.3 15.97

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.