Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#70
Luís Madero
ERA S K
9.00 0 4
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-1 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 4/15/1997 Birthplace: Maracay, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Diamondbacks (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 30 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Luis Madero allowed five runs on four hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 12-3 on Thursday. Madero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Luis Madero allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 7-5 on Wednesday. Madero struck out one, ending the game with a 7.88 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Luis Madero allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 11-9 on Wednesday. Madero struck out two, ending the game with a 10.50 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Luis Madero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Friday. Madero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.25 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
May 12 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE10:48 PM CT-Luis Madero allowed five runs on five hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-3 on Tuesday. Madero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 15.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
May 11 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE10:31 PM CT-Luis Madero allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2 on Monday. Madero struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Mia 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 12.0 13 12 12 3 8 1 4 1.75 9.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 12.0 13 12 12 3 8 1 4 1.75 9.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Mia 6 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 6 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 85 93 87 89.8 39.72
Slider 106 84 78 81.1 49.53
Changeup 23 87 80 84.4 10.75

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.