Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#36
J.C. Mejía
ERA S K
23.14 0 1
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-5 / 240
Position: RPBorn: 8/26/1996 Birthplace: Gaspar Hernandez, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Indians (2013)


Latest News
May 14 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-J.C. Mejia allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Miami Marlins 9-3 on Saturday. Mejia struck out one, ending the game with a 23.14 ERA and 4.29 WHIP on the season.
May 11 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-J.C. Mejia allowed five runs on three hits and three walks in 1.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 14-11 on Wednesday. Mejia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 33.75 ERA and 4.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Cle 1 7 0 - 0 17 11 0 52.1 60 48 48 13 24 0 47 1.61 8.25
2022 Mil 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 5 6 6 0 5 0 1 4.29 23.14
Career 1 7 0 - 0 19 11 0 54.2 65 54 54 13 29 0 48 1.72 8.89

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Cle 17 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 19 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 38 98 95 95.7 64.41
Curveball 2 82 81 81.5 3.39
Slider 19 86 82 84.1 32.2

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.