Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#31
Sam Hentges
ERA S K
1.20 0 18
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-6 / 245
Position: RPBorn: 7/18/1996 Birthplace: Shoreview, Minnesota
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 4th Round by Indians (2014)


Latest News
May 22 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Sam Hentges did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Sunday. Hentges did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.20 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
May 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Sam Hentges allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Minnesota Twins 12-8 on Friday. Hentges struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Sam Hentges did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-1 on Tuesday. Hentges did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.69 ERA and 0.62 WHIP on the season.
May 7 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Sam Hentges allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-3 on Saturday. Hentges struck out two, ending the game with a 0.75 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
May 4 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Sam Hentges did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Wednesday. Hentges struck out three, ending the game with a 0.82 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Sam Hentges did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-8 on Friday. Hentges struck out two, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Sam Hentges allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-5 on Wednesday. Hentges struck out one, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Sam Hentges allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the New York Yankees 10-2 on Sunday. Hentges struck out three, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Sam Hentges allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Chicago White Sox 11-1 on Wednesday. Hentges struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)7:35 PM CT-Sam Hentges did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Saturday. Hentges struck out three, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Sam Hentges did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-1 on Friday. Hentges did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST5:47 PM CST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Sam Hentges allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Cincinnati Reds 10-5 on Tuesday. Hentges struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Sam Hentges did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Kansas City Royals 17-3 on Sunday. Hentges struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Cle 1 4 0 - 0 30 12 0 68.2 90 54 51 10 32 0 68 1.78 6.68
2022 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 13 0 0 15.0 7 2 2 0 2 0 18 0.60 1.20
Career 1 4 0 - 0 43 12 0 83.2 97 56 53 10 34 0 86 1.57 5.70

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Cle 30 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 43 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 134 97 92 94.7 62.33
Curveball 34 84 78 81 15.81
Slider 47 89 84 86.3 21.86

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.