Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#35
Justin Steele
ERA W-L K
3.18 4-7 126
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 7/11/1995 Birthplace: Lucedale, Mississippi
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 5th Round by Cubs (2014)


Latest News
Aug. 29 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Steele will not travel with the Cubs to Toronto due to Canada's COVID-19 vaccination requirements.
Analysis: Steele's next turn in the rotation was scheduled for Wednesday, but he'll instead start Sunday in St. Louis. The left-hander has posted a 0.85 ERA in his last six starts but is 0-1 over that stretch as Chicago has handed him six total runs of support.
Aug. 26 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Justin Steele allowed one run on four hits and four walks in 5.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Friday. Steele struck out six, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Justin Steele allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2 on Sunday. Steele struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.25 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Justin Steele allowed one run - zero earned - on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Washington Nationals 7-5 on Tuesday. Steele struck out five, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Justin Steele allowed two runs on eight hits in 6.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Wednesday. Steele struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Justin Steele allowed four hits and one walk without giving up a run in 4.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Friday. Steele struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 29 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Justin Steele fell to 4-7, allowing four runs - zero earned - on five hits and one walk in 3.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Thursday. Steele struck out six, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 22 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Justin Steele improved to 4-6, allowing one run on four hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 15-2 on Friday. Steele struck out two, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 13 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Justin Steele fell to 3-6, allowing four runs - three earned - on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-1 on Wednesday. Steele struck out three, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 4 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST5:46 PM CST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Justin Steele allowed one run on two hits and four walks in 6.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2 on Monday. Steele struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 29 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Justin Steele improved to 3-5, allowing one run on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-3 on Wednesday. Steele struck out six, ending the game with a 4.39 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 23 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Justin Steele allowed six runs - five earned - on seven hits in 5.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-7 on Thursday. Steele struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.59 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 18 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Justin Steele improved to 2-5, allowing two runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Saturday. Steele struck out three, ending the game with a 4.27 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
June 14 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE10:24 PM CT-Justin Steele allowed one run on six hits in 7.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Monday. Steele struck out three, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
June 5 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Justin Steele allowed two runs - one earned - on seven hits and three walks in 7.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Sunday. Steele struck out one, ending the game with a 4.79 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 31 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Justin Steele allowed three runs on three hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-7 on Tuesday. Steele struck out six, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 26 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Justin Steele fell to 1-5, allowing seven runs on seven hits and two walks in 2.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 20-5 on Thursday. Steele struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
May 21 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Justin Steele allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-6 on Saturday. Steele struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 15 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Justin Steele allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Sunday. Steele struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Justin Steele fell to 1-4, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-1 on Sunday. Steele struck out three, ending the game with a 5.32 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Justin Steele fell to 1-3, allowing four runs - two earned - on seven hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-1 on Saturday. Steele struck out four, ending the game with a 5.50 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Justin Steele fell to 1-2, allowing three runs on four hits and four walks in 3.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Sunday. Steele struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Justin Steele fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on three hits and three walks in 2.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Tuesday. Steele struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Justin Steele allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-2 on Thursday. Steele struck out four, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Justin Steele improved to 1-0, allowing four hits and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 9-0 on Saturday. Steele struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.