Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#72
Josh Taylor
ERA S K
9.82 0 7
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-5 / 245
Position: RPBorn: 3/2/1993 Birthplace: Phoenix, Arizona
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Phillies (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 5 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Josh Taylor allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 9-8 on Saturday. Taylor did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.82 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Josh Taylor improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Friday. Taylor struck out one, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Josh Taylor walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-3 on Tuesday. Taylor struck out one, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Josh Taylor walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Washington Nationals 9-5 on Sunday. Taylor struck out two, ending the game with a 10.38 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Josh Taylor allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Washington Nationals 10-2 on Friday. Taylor did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Josh Taylor blew his second save, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Saturday. Taylor struck out one, ending the game with a 19.29 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Josh Taylor fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 13-6 on Tuesday. Taylor struck out one, ending the game with a 16.20 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Josh Taylor did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 6-3 on Monday. Taylor struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Bos 2 2 0 - 1 52 1 0 47.1 40 17 16 5 16 1 62 1.18 3.04
2020 Bos 1 1 0 - 2 8 0 0 7.1 7 8 8 2 5 0 7 1.64 9.82
Career 3 3 0 - 3 60 1 0 54.2 47 25 24 7 21 1 69 1.24 3.95



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 76 95 92 93.6 52.05
Slider 70 89 83 86.4 47.95

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.