Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#7
Myles Straw
AVG HR RBI
.246 0 6
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 5-10 / 178
Position: CFBorn: 10/17/1994 Birthplace: Garden Grove, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 12th Round by Astros (2015)


Latest News
May 22 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Myles Straw went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2. He's now batting .246 with no home runs this season.
May 20 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Myles Straw went 3 for 4 with a double Friday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Detroit Tigers 6-1. Straw scored twice. He's now batting .254 with no home runs this season.
May 19 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)2:02 PM CT-Myles Straw went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2. Straw scored once. He's now batting .238 with no home runs this season.
May 17 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)7:37 PM CT-Myles Straw went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-4. He's now batting .244 with no home runs this season.
May 15 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Myles Straw went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the Minnesota Twins 3-1. He's now batting .242 with no home runs this season.
May 14 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Myles Straw went 1 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Minnesota Twins 3-2. He's now batting .242 with no home runs this season.
May 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Myles Straw went 0 for 2 Friday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Minnesota Twins 12-8. Straw scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .243 with no home runs this season.
May 10 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Myles Straw went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the Chicago White Sox 4-1. He's now batting .248 with no home runs this season.
May 10 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE10:29 PM CT-Myles Straw went 0 for 6 Monday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Chicago White Sox 12-9. Straw scored once. He's now batting .255 with no home runs this season.
May 8 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Myles Straw went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3. He's now batting .269 with no home runs this season.
May 7 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Myles Straw went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Toronto Blue Jays 8-2. He's now batting .280 with no home runs this season.
May 7 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Myles Straw went 2 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-3. Straw scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .283 with no home runs this season.
May 5 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET21:21 ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST8:21 PM EST7:21 PM CST8:51 PM VEN5:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Myles Straw went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5. Straw scored once. He's now batting .271 with no home runs this season.
May 4 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET21:01 ET1:01 GMT9:01 6:01 PM MST8:01 PM EST7:01 PM CST8:31 PM VEN5:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Myles Straw went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the San Diego Padres 6-5. He's now batting .272 with no home runs this season.
May 4 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Myles Straw went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the San Diego Padres 5-4. Straw scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .276 with no home runs this season.
May 1 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Myles Straw went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Oakland Athletics 7-3. Straw added a stolen base. He's now batting .289 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 30 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Myles Straw went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Oakland Athletics 3-1. He's now batting .291 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 30 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Myles Straw went 3 for 5 with two doubles Friday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Oakland Athletics 9-8. Straw scored twice. He's now batting .289 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 28 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Myles Straw went 1 for 2 with a double Thursday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the Los Angeles Angels 4-1. He's now batting .268 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 28 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE10:57 PM CT-Myles Straw went 0 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-5. He's now batting .261 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 27 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE10:16 PM CT-Myles Straw went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-1. Straw scored once. He's now batting .273 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 26 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-Myles Straw went 0 for 4 Monday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the Los Angeles Angels 3-0. He's now batting .258 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Myles Straw went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the New York Yankees 10-2. He's now batting .276 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)2:04 PM CT-Myles Straw went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the New York Yankees 5-4. He's now batting .296 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 22 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Myles Straw went 0 for 4 Friday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the New York Yankees 4-1. He's now batting .300 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 21 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Myles Straw went 1 for 2 Thursday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Chicago White Sox 6-3. Straw scored once. He's now batting .326 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET20:47 ET0:47 GMT8:47 5:47 PM MST7:47 PM EST6:47 PM CST8:17 PM VEN4:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-Myles Straw went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Chicago White Sox 2-1. He's now batting .318 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Myles Straw went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Chicago White Sox 11-1. Straw scored three times. He's now batting .325 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Myles Straw went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the San Francisco Giants 8-1. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)7:35 PM CT-Myles Straw went 2 for 5 with a double and a triple and an RBI Saturday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the San Francisco Giants 4-2. Straw scored once. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 15 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Myles Straw went 0 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-1. He's now batting .321 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Myles Straw went 4 for 5 Wednesday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Cincinnati Reds 7-3. Straw scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .360 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST5:47 PM CST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Myles Straw went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Cincinnati Reds 10-5. Straw scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Myles Straw went 1 for 4 Monday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Kansas City Royals 10-7. Straw scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .235 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Myles Straw went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Kansas City Royals 17-3. Straw scored three times. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Myles Straw went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the Kansas City Royals 1-0. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Hou 9 9 4 3 0 0 1 1 1 0 2 0 .333 .400 .667
2019 Hou 56 108 27 29 4 2 0 7 19 24 8 1 .269 .378 .343
2020 Hou 33 82 8 17 4 0 0 8 4 22 6 2 .207 .244 .256
2021 Hou 98 325 44 85 13 1 2 34 38 71 17 5 .262 .339 .326
2021 Cle 60 239 42 68 16 0 2 14 29 50 13 1 .285 .362 .377
2021 Tot 158 564 86 153 29 1 4 48 67 121 30 6 .271 .349 .348
2022 Cle 37 138 26 34 8 1 0 6 22 28 8 1 .246 .346 .319
Career 293 901 151 236 45 4 5 70 113 195 54 10 .262 .343 .337


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.