Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#50
Rowan Wick
ERA S K
1.32 4 17
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 234
Position: RPBorn: 11/9/1992 Birthplace: North Vancouver, Canada
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 9th Round by Cardinals (2012)


Latest News
May 15 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Rowan Wick recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Sunday. Wick did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.32 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Rowan Wick recorded his third save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2 on Saturday. Wick struck out three, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 11 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST5:48 PM CST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Rowan Wick recorded his second save, allowing no runs on two hits in 2.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Diego Padres 7-5 on Wednesday. Wick struck out two, ending the game with a 0.77 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Rowan Wick walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-2 on Saturday. Wick struck out one, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Rowan Wick did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Wednesday. Wick struck out one, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 1 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Rowan Wick allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0 on Sunday. Wick struck out one, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Rowan Wick recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Wednesday. Wick struck out two, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Rowan Wick allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Sunday. Wick struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Rowan Wick allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Thursday. Wick struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST4:36 PM CST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Rowan Wick improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-4 on Sunday. Wick struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Rowan Wick allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-6 on Saturday. Wick struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 12:30 PM PT1:30 PM MT2:30 PM CT3:30 PM ET15:30 ET19:30 GMT3:30 12:30 PM MST2:30 PM EST1:30 PM CST3:00 PM VEN23:30 UAE1:30 PM CT-Rowan Wick allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Wednesday. Wick struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 SD 0 1 0 - 0 10 0 0 8.1 13 6 6 1 1 0 7 1.68 6.48
2019 ChC 2 0 2 - 2 31 0 0 33.1 22 13 9 0 16 1 35 1.14 2.43
2020 ChC 0 1 4 - 4 19 0 0 17.1 18 6 6 1 6 1 20 1.38 3.12
2021 ChC 0 1 5 - 8 22 0 0 23.0 17 12 11 1 14 0 29 1.35 4.30
2022 ChC 1 0 4 - 4 13 0 0 13.2 13 3 2 0 6 0 17 1.39 1.32
Career 3 3 15 - 18 95 0 0 95.2 83 40 34 3 43 2 108 1.32 3.20



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 135 97 91 94.4 55.1
Curveball 50 81 74 76.7 20.41
Slider 20 86 77 81.1 8.16
Cut Fastball 40 94 89 91.8 16.33

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.