Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#68
Jake Newberry
ERA S K
2.25 0 5
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-2 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 11/20/1994 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 37th Round by Royals (2012)


Latest News
Aug. 5 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Jake Newberry allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-1 on Wednesday. Newberry struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Jake Newberry allowed two runs - one earned - on four hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 11-5 on Saturday. Newberry struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Jake Newberry walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Thursday. Newberry struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
July 28 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Jake Newberry did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Tuesday. Newberry struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 KC 2 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 13.1 13 8 7 3 9 0 11 1.65 4.73
2019 KC 1 0 0 - 1 27 0 0 31.0 29 13 13 7 16 2 29 1.45 3.77
2020 KC 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 6 3 1 0 2 0 5 2.00 2.25
Career 3 0 0 - 1 45 0 0 48.1 48 24 21 10 27 2 45 1.55 3.91



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 32 95 92 93.6 43.24
Slider 39 86 81 84 52.7
Changeup 3 88 87 87.7 4.05

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.