Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#68
Jake Newberry
ERA S K
4.09 1 24
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-2 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 11/20/1994 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 37th Round by Royals (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 26 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Jake Newberry allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Saturday. Newberry struck out four, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Jake Newberry recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-7 on Thursday. Newberry struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Jake Newberry walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-0 on Tuesday. Newberry struck out one, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Jake Newberry did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1 on Monday. Newberry did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)10:39 PM CT-Jake Newberry allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-5 on Friday. Newberry struck out three, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Jake Newberry walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-0 on Tuesday. Newberry struck out two, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Jake Newberry walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-2 on Sunday. Newberry struck out one, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Jake Newberry walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-4 on Friday. Newberry struck out one, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Jake Newberry allowed five runs on four hits in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 11-6 on Thursday. Newberry did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Jake Newberry did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Sunday. Newberry struck out one, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Jake Newberry improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-6 on Saturday. Newberry did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Jake Newberry did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Wednesday. Newberry did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Jake Newberry walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Tuesday. Newberry struck out one, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Jake Newberry allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-2 on Saturday. Newberry struck out two, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Jake Newberry allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-0 on Wednesday. Newberry struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Jake Newberry allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-1 on Monday. Newberry did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Jake Newberry allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-1 on Wednesday. Newberry struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Jake Newberry allowed two runs - one earned - on four hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 11-5 on Saturday. Newberry struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Jake Newberry walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Thursday. Newberry struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
July 28 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Jake Newberry did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Tuesday. Newberry struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 KC 2 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 13.1 13 8 7 3 9 0 11 1.65 4.73
2019 KC 1 0 0 - 1 27 0 0 31.0 29 13 13 7 16 2 29 1.45 3.77
2020 KC 1 0 1 - 1 20 0 0 22.0 20 12 10 3 12 0 24 1.45 4.09
Career 4 0 1 - 2 61 0 0 66.1 62 33 30 13 37 2 64 1.49 4.07



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 175 95 91 93.5 45.22
Slider 197 86 79 83.3 50.9
Changeup 14 88 84 86.7 3.62
Cut Fastball 1 87 87 87 .26

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.