Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#18
Frank Schwindel
AVG HR RBI
.221 2 14
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220
Position: RFBorn: 6/29/1992 Birthplace: Livingston, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 18th Round by Royals (2013)


Latest News
May 20 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Frank Schwindel went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-6. He's now batting .221 with two home runs this season.
May 19 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Frank Schwindel went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1. He's now batting .228 with two home runs this season.
May 18 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Frank Schwindel went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2. He's now batting .228 with two home runs this season.
May 17 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Frank Schwindel went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-0. Schwindel scored once. He's now batting .227 with two home runs this season.
May 16 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Frank Schwindel went 1 for 5 Monday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-0. Schwindel scored once. He's now batting .217 with two home runs this season.
May 15 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Frank Schwindel went 2 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2. He's now batting .218 with two home runs this season.
May 14 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Frank Schwindel went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2. He's now batting .208 with two home runs this season.
May 14 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE10:44 PM CT-Frank Schwindel went 2 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3. He's now batting .214 with two home runs this season.
May 11 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST5:48 PM CST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Frank Schwindel went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the San Diego Padres 7-5. Schwindel scored once. He's now batting .202 with two home runs this season.
May 11 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Frank Schwindel went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Diego Padres 5-4. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
May 10 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-Frank Schwindel went 0 for 3 Monday as the Chicago Cubs topped the San Diego Padres 6-0. He's now batting .202 with two home runs this season.
May 7 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Frank Schwindel went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-2. He's now batting .209 with two home runs this season.
May 7 12:57 PM PT1:57 PM MT2:57 PM CT3:57 PM ET15:57 ET19:57 GMT3:57 12:57 PM MST2:57 PM EST1:57 PM CST3:27 PM VEN23:57 UAE1:57 PM CT-Frank Schwindel went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-0. He's now batting .207 with two home runs this season.
May 4 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Frank Schwindel went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3. Schwindel scored once. He's now batting .205 with two home runs this season.
May 3 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Frank Schwindel went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1. He's now batting .213 with two home runs this season.
May 1 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Frank Schwindel went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0. He's now batting .211 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Frank Schwindel went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-1. He's now batting .222 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 28 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Frank Schwindel went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-1. He's now batting .235 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 27 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Frank Schwindel went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Atlanta Braves 6-3. He's now batting .239 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 26 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Frank Schwindel went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Atlanta Braves 3-1. He's now batting .242 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 24 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Frank Schwindel went 2 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. He's now batting .241 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 22 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Frank Schwindel went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2. He's now batting .226 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 21 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Frank Schwindel went 0 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. He's now batting .245 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 20 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Frank Schwindel went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-2. He's now batting .261 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 19 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Frank Schwindel went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5. Schwindel scored once. He's now batting .256 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 18 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Frank Schwindel went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2. He's now batting .256 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST4:36 PM CST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Frank Schwindel went 1 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Colorado Rockies 6-4. He's now batting .257 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Frank Schwindel went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Colorado Rockies 9-6. He's now batting .267 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Frank Schwindel went 1 for 5 Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-5. He's now batting .269 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Frank Schwindel went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Colorado Rockies 5-2. Schwindel scored twice. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 12:30 PM PT1:30 PM MT2:30 PM CT3:30 PM ET15:30 ET19:30 GMT3:30 12:30 PM MST2:30 PM EST1:30 PM CST3:00 PM VEN23:30 UAE1:30 PM CT-Frank Schwindel went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2. He's now batting .235 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Frank Schwindel went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Frank Schwindel went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Frank Schwindel went 2 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 9-0. Schwindel scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 KC 6 15 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .067 .067 .067
2021 Oak 8 20 2 3 1 0 1 3 0 5 0 0 .150 .150 .350
2021 ChC 56 222 42 76 19 1 13 40 16 36 2 1 .342 .389 .613
2021 Tot 64 242 44 79 20 1 14 43 16 41 2 1 .326 .371 .591
2022 ChC 36 131 9 29 6 0 2 14 6 30 0 0 .221 .255 .313
Career 106 388 53 109 26 1 16 57 22 73 2 1 .281 .321 .477


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.