Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#57
Taylor Widener
ERA W-L K
3.63 0-1 14
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 230
Position: SPBorn: 10/24/1994 Birthplace: Aiken, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 12th Round by Yankees (2016)


Latest News
Oct. 4 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Taylor Widener allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0 on Tuesday. Widener struck out two, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 2 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST5:47 PM CST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Taylor Widener fell to 0-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk without recording an out, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Sunday. Widener did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 1 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Taylor Widener walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 10-4 on Friday. Widener did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Taylor Widener allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Houston Astros 10-2 on Tuesday. Widener did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Taylor Widener allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Friday. Widener struck out two, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Taylor Widener allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5 on Tuesday. Widener struck out three, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Taylor Widener allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 6-1 on Sunday. Widener struck out two, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE10:57 PM CT-Taylor Widener did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 12-3 on Friday. Widener did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE10:38 PM CT-Taylor Widener allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0 on Tuesday. Widener struck out two, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 2.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Taylor Widener allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-1 on Saturday. Widener did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.94 ERA and 2.29 WHIP on the season.
June 6 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Taylor Widener allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-0 on Monday. Widener struck out one, ending the game with a 9.64 ERA and 2.36 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Taylor Widener allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-5 on Sunday. Widener did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Taylor Widener allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-3 on Thursday. Widener struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Taylor Widener allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 6-2 on Sunday. Widener struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Ari 0 1 0 - 0 12 0 0 20.0 14 10 10 5 12 1 22 1.30 4.50
2021 Ari 2 1 0 - 0 23 13 0 70.1 65 38 34 14 37 3 73 1.45 4.35
2022 Ari 0 1 0 - 1 14 0 0 17.1 22 8 7 2 5 1 14 1.56 3.63
Career 2 3 0 - 1 49 13 0 107.2 101 56 51 21 54 5 109 1.44 4.26

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Ari 23 16 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 11 0 0 .063 .118 .063
Career 49 16 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 11 0 0 .063 .118 .063


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 224 97 91 93.2 68.29
Slider 70 88 80 84.7 21.34
Changeup 34 87 83 84.9 10.37

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.