Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#23
Royce Lewis
AVG HR RBI
.300 2 5
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: SSBorn: 6/5/1999 Birthplace: Aliso Viejo, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Twins (2017)


Latest News
May 30 9:33 AM PT10:33 AM MT11:33 AM CT12:33 PM ET12:33 ET16:33 GMT0:33 9:33 AM MST11:33 AM EST10:33 AM CST12:03 PM VEN20:33 UAE10:33 AM CT-Lewis has been placed on the 10-day injured list after sustaining a right knee bone bruise when he ran into the center field wall Sunday against the Royals.
Analysis: Lewis, a natural shortstop, was making his first major league start in center when he crashed hard into the wall to make a catch. He hit .308 with two homers in 11 games for the Twins earlier in the month when Carlos Correa missed time. Lewis was optioned to Triple-A St. Paul with the idea of getting playing time in other spots to make him more valuable. He appeared at shortstop, third base, left field and center field in 10 games since being optioned on May 18.
May 29 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Royce Lewis went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Kansas City Royals 7-3. He's now batting .300 with two home runs this season.
May 18 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Royce Lewis went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Oakland Athletics 5-2. He's now batting .308 with two home runs this season.
May 17 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Royce Lewis went 1 for 3 with a double Monday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Oakland Athletics 3-1. Lewis scored twice. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
May 15 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Royce Lewis went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Cleveland Guardians 3-1. He's now batting .281 with one home run this season.
May 14 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Royce Lewis went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Cleveland Guardians 3-2. He's now batting .310 with one home run this season.
May 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Royce Lewis went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and four RBIs Friday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Cleveland Guardians 12-8. Lewis scored twice. He's now batting .320 with one home run this season.
May 12 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Royce Lewis went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Houston Astros 5-0. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
May 11 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Royce Lewis went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins Houston Astros 5-1. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
May 10 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Royce Lewis went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 5-0. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
May 8 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Royce Lewis went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Oakland Athletics 4-3. He's now batting .300 with no home runs this season.
May 7 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Royce Lewis went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Oakland Athletics 1-0. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
May 6 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Royce Lewis went 1 for 4 Friday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Oakland Athletics 2-1. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.