Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#49
Alex Faedo
ERA S K
5.53 0 44
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-5 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 11/12/1995 Birthplace: Tampa, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Tigers (2017)


Latest News
July 11 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Alex Faedo fell to 1-5, allowing four runs on four hits and four walks in 1.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-3 on Monday. Faedo struck out two, ending the game with a 5.53 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
July 4 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Alex Faedo allowed three runs on four hits and four walks in 3.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cleveland Guardians 5-3 on Monday. Faedo struck out three, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 26 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Alex Faedo allowed three runs on three hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-3 on Saturday. Faedo struck out four, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
June 20 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Alex Faedo fell to 1-4, allowing five runs - four earned - on eight hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-2 on Monday. Faedo struck out two, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
June 15 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)2:06 PM CT-Alex Faedo fell to 1-3, allowing seven runs on nine hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 13-0 on Wednesday. Faedo struck out five, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 8 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE1:39 PM CT-Alex Faedo allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1 on Wednesday. Faedo struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 2 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Alex Faedo allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Thursday. Faedo struck out five, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 28 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Alex Faedo fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Guardians 8-1 on Saturday. Faedo struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 22 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Alex Faedo improved to 1-1, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cleveland Guardians 4-2 on Sunday. Faedo struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 16 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Alex Faedo allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Monday. Faedo struck out four, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 10 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Alex Faedo fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-1 on Tuesday. Faedo struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 4 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Alex Faedo allowed two runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2 on Wednesday. Faedo struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 Det 1 5 0 - 0 12 12 0 53.2 63 34 33 7 25 0 44 1.64 5.53
Career 1 5 0 - 0 12 12 0 53.2 63 34 33 7 25 0 44 1.64 5.53



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 503 96 89 92.7 52.02
Slider 339 88 81 85 35.06
Changeup 125 90 83 86.3 12.93

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.