Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#43
Aaron Civale
ERA W-L K
4.92 5-6 98
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 6/12/1995 Birthplace: East Windsor, Connecticut
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Indians (2016)


Latest News
Oct. 18 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Aaron Civale fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the New York Yankees 5-1 on Tuesday. Civale struck out one, ending the game with an 81.00 ERA and 9.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 5 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Aaron Civale improved to 5-6, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-2 on Wednesday. Civale struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.92 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 30 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Aaron Civale improved to 4-6, allowing three runs - two earned - on three hits in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-3 on Friday. Civale struck out five, ending the game with a 5.04 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Aaron Civale improved to 3-6, allowing two runs on three hits in 5.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Texas Rangers 10-4 on Sunday. Civale struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Aaron Civale allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-7 on Tuesday. Civale struck out two, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)2:48 PM CT-Civale (right forearm inflammation) will rejoin the Indians' rotation on Tuesday against the White Sox.
Analysis: Civale has had trouble staying healthy all season, as he previously had stints on the injured list due to a strained glute and sprained right wrist. He is 2-6 with a 5.40 ERA in 16 starts after going 12-5 with a 3.84 ERA in 21 outings last year.
Aug. 28 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Aaron Civale fell to 2-6, allowing four runs on four hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-0 on Sunday. Civale struck out five, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Aaron Civale allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the San Diego Padres 3-1 on Tuesday. Civale struck out four, ending the game with a 5.37 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST4:08 PM CST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)4:08 PM CT-Aaron Civale allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-1 on Monday. Civale struck out 10, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Aaron Civale allowed two runs on three hits in 4.0 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Wednesday. Civale struck out four, ending the game with a 6.05 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 14 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Civale (right wrist sprain) will return to Cleveland's rotation Wednesday at Detroit.
Analysis: Civale was forced to exit July 13 against the White Sox after one inning. The right-hander missed time earlier this season with a strained glute muscle and owns a disappointing 6.17 ERA in 12 starts after going 12-5 with a 3.84 ERA last year.
July 13 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Aaron Civale allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Chicago White Sox 2-1 on Wednesday. Civale struck out one, ending the game with a 6.17 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
July 8 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Aaron Civale allowed one run on six hits in 7.0 innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Friday. Civale struck out six, ending the game with a 6.28 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
July 2 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)7:23 PM CT-Aaron Civale fell to 2-5, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the New York Yankees 6-1 on Saturday. Civale struck out six, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 26 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Aaron Civale fell to 2-4, allowing three runs on eight hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-3 on Sunday. Civale struck out two, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Aaron Civale allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Tuesday. Civale struck out seven, ending the game with a 7.25 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 26 6:58 AM PT7:58 AM MT8:58 AM CT9:58 AM ET9:58 ET13:58 GMT21:58 6:58 AM MST8:58 AM EST7:58 AM CST9:28 AM VEN17:58 UAE7:58 AM CT-Civale (left glute) has come off the injured list to start Tuesday at Minnesota.
Analysis: Civale underwent a procedure to aspirate blood from the affected area after being hurt May 20 when he fell twice while mishandling a grounder. He has struggled to a 7.84 ERA this season after winning a career-high 12 games and posting a 3.84 ERA in 21 starts in 2021.
May 20 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Aaron Civale improved to 2-3, allowing one run - zero earned - on three hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-1 on Friday. Civale struck out three, ending the game with a 7.84 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
May 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Aaron Civale fell to 1-3, allowing six runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Minnesota Twins 12-8 on Friday. Civale struck out five, ending the game with a 9.85 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
May 5 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET21:21 ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST8:21 PM EST7:21 PM CST8:51 PM VEN5:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Aaron Civale improved to 1-2, allowing four runs on six hits in 5.2 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Thursday. Civale struck out eight, ending the game with a 9.45 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Aaron Civale allowed six runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-8 on Friday. Civale struck out three, ending the game with a 10.67 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Aaron Civale fell to 0-2, allowing six runs on seven hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the New York Yankees 10-2 on Sunday. Civale struck out three, ending the game with a 9.58 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Aaron Civale fell to 0-1, allowing four runs - three earned - on four hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-1 on Sunday. Civale struck out five, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Aaron Civale allowed four runs - two earned - on four hits and three walks in 3.1 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-7 on Monday. Civale struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.