Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#43
Aaron Civale
ERA W-L K
7.84 2-3 30
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 6/12/1995 Birthplace: East Windsor, Connecticut
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Indians (2016)


Latest News
May 20 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Aaron Civale improved to 2-3, allowing one run - zero earned - on three hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-1 on Friday. Civale struck out three, ending the game with a 7.84 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
May 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Aaron Civale fell to 1-3, allowing six runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Minnesota Twins 12-8 on Friday. Civale struck out five, ending the game with a 9.85 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
May 5 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET21:21 ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST8:21 PM EST7:21 PM CST8:51 PM VEN5:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Aaron Civale improved to 1-2, allowing four runs on six hits in 5.2 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Thursday. Civale struck out eight, ending the game with a 9.45 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Aaron Civale allowed six runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-8 on Friday. Civale struck out three, ending the game with a 10.67 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Aaron Civale fell to 0-2, allowing six runs on seven hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the New York Yankees 10-2 on Sunday. Civale struck out three, ending the game with a 9.58 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Aaron Civale fell to 0-1, allowing four runs - three earned - on four hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-1 on Sunday. Civale struck out five, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Aaron Civale allowed four runs - two earned - on four hits and three walks in 3.1 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-7 on Monday. Civale struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Cle 3 4 0 - 0 10 10 0 57.2 44 18 15 4 16 0 46 1.04 2.34
2020 Cle 4 6 0 - 0 12 12 1 74.0 82 39 39 11 16 0 69 1.32 4.74
2021 Cle 12 5 0 - 0 21 21 0 124.1 108 56 53 23 31 0 99 1.12 3.84
2022 Cle 2 3 0 - 0 7 7 0 31.0 38 31 27 6 9 0 30 1.52 7.84
Career 21 18 0 - 0 50 50 1 287.0 272 144 134 44 72 0 244 1.20 4.20

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Cle 10 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Cle 21 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000
Career 50 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .250 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 170 94 87 89.7 29.36
Curveball 140 78 74 75.9 24.18
Slider 40 84 76 80 6.91
Changeup 2 86 86 86 .35
Split-Finger 38 88 83 85.4 6.56
Cut Fastball 189 90 82 86.4 32.64

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.