Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#73
Adbert Alzolay
ERA W-L K
4.58 5-13 128
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 208
Position: SPBorn: 3/1/1995 Birthplace: San Felix, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2012)


Latest News
Oct. 1 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Friday. Alzolay struck out two, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST4:01 PM CST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Sunday. Alzolay struck out three, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Wednesday. Alzolay struck out three, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay allowed two runs on four hits in 3.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4 on Saturday. Alzolay struck out three, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Wednesday. Alzolay struck out one, ending the game with a 4.81 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Francisco Giants 15-4 on Saturday. Alzolay struck out two, ending the game with a 4.89 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay improved to 5-13, allowing one hit over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-8 on Sunday. Alzolay struck out two, ending the game with a 4.90 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Minnesota Twins 3-0 on Wednesday. Alzolay struck out five, ending the game with a 4.98 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay fell to 4-13, allowing six runs on five hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 14-10 on Friday. Alzolay struck out one, ending the game with a 5.16 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay fell to 4-12, allowing two runs on six hits in 6.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-0 on Saturday. Alzolay struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)2:32 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay allowed four runs on seven hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Sunday. Alzolay struck out four, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 28 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay fell to 4-11, allowing four runs on seven hits in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-4 on Tuesday. Alzolay struck out four, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 22 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay fell to 4-10, allowing three runs on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Thursday. Alzolay struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 17 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2 on Saturday. Alzolay struck out two, ending the game with a 4.59 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 8 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay fell to 4-9, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-0 on Thursday. Alzolay struck out five, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 3 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay fell to 4-8, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Saturday. Alzolay struck out six, ending the game with a 4.48 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 27 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay fell to 4-7, allowing six runs - four earned - on five hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-1 on Sunday. Alzolay struck out three, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay fell to 4-6, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-0 on Monday. Alzolay struck out five, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Alzolay (blister on right middle finger) has been activated from the IL and will start Monday against Cleveland.
Analysis: Prior to developing a blister in his start against the Padres on June 7, Alzolay had been pitching well, going 2-1 with a 1.53 ERA and 0.96 WHIP over a three-start stretch.
June 8 10:55 PM PT11:55 PM MT12:55 AM CT1:55 AM ET1:55 ET5:55 GMT13:55 10:55 PM MST12:55 AM EST11:55 PM CST1:25 AM VEN9:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay fell to 4-5, allowing four runs on five hits and five walks in 3.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Diego Padres 9-4 on Monday. Alzolay struck out four, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 2 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay improved to 4-4, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Diego Padres 6-1 on Wednesday. Alzolay struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 28 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay improved to 3-4, allowing five hits and three walks over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 1-0 on Friday. Alzolay struck out six, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay fell to 2-4, allowing two runs on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Saturday. Alzolay struck out six, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay improved to 2-3, allowing three runs on five hits in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Washington Nationals 7-3 on Monday. Alzolay struck out three, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 11 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay fell to 1-3, allowing three runs on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Tuesday. Alzolay struck out six, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5 on Wednesday. Alzolay struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay improved to 1-2, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-3 on Thursday. Alzolay struck out six, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Saturday. Alzolay struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3 on Monday. Alzolay struck out six, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-0 on Tuesday. Alzolay struck out four, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.