Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#68
Jalen Beeks
ERA S K
3.26 1 26
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 5-11 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 7/10/1993 Birthplace: Fayetteville, Arkansas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 12th Round by Red Sox (2014)


Latest News
Aug. 25 6:24 PM PT7:24 PM MT8:24 PM CT9:24 PM ET21:24 ET1:24 GMT9:24 6:24 PM MST8:24 PM EST7:24 PM CST8:54 PM VEN5:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Jalen Beeks allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Tuesday. Beeks struck out one, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Jalen Beeks walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Saturday. Beeks struck out one, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Jalen Beeks did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 10-5 on Thursday. Beeks struck out one, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Jalen Beeks recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 4-2 on Wednesday. Beeks struck out two, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 12:29 PM PT1:29 PM MT2:29 PM CT3:29 PM ET15:29 ET19:29 GMT3:29 12:29 PM MST2:29 PM EST1:29 PM CST2:59 PM VEN23:29 UAE2:29 PM CT-Jalen Beeks allowed two runs - one earned - on six hits in 2.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Saturday. Beeks struck out two, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 5:18 PM PT6:18 PM MT7:18 PM CT8:18 PM ET20:18 ET0:18 GMT8:18 5:18 PM MST7:18 PM EST6:18 PM CST7:48 PM VEN4:18 UAE (+1)7:18 PM CT-Jalen Beeks improved to 1-1, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 17-8 on Thursday. Beeks struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 5:30 PM PT6:30 PM MT7:30 PM CT8:30 PM ET20:30 ET0:30 GMT8:30 5:30 PM MST7:30 PM EST6:30 PM CST8:00 PM VEN4:30 UAE (+1)7:30 PM CT-Jalen Beeks allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 5-3 on Saturday. Beeks struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Jalen Beeks did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-0 on Wednesday. Beeks struck out two, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Jalen Beeks fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits in 1.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-1 on Sunday. Beeks struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 30 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Jalen Beeks allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-1 on Thursday. Beeks struck out two, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 27 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Jalen Beeks allowed four runs - three earned - on three hits in 3.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Atlanta Braves 14-5 on Monday. Beeks struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Jalen Beeks allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4 on Friday. Beeks struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Jalen Beeks allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4 on Friday. Beeks struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Bos 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 6.1 11 9 9 1 4 0 5 2.37 12.79
2018 TB 5 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 44.1 41 22 22 5 20 0 37 1.38 4.47
2018 Tot 5 1 0 - 0 14 1 0 50.2 52 31 31 6 24 0 42 1.50 5.51
2019 TB 6 3 1 - 1 33 3 0 104.1 115 56 50 12 40 1 89 1.49 4.31
2020 TB 1 1 1 - 1 12 0 0 19.1 21 9 7 1 4 0 26 1.29 3.26
Career 12 5 2 - 2 59 4 0 174.1 188 96 88 19 68 1 157 1.47 4.54

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 TB 12 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tot 14 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 TB 34 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 60 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 136 96 90 93.1 42.11
Changeup 141 90 85 88 43.65
Cut Fastball 46 90 84 86.5 14.24

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.