Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#38
Dillon Peters
ERA W-L K
4.58 5-2 26
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 5-11 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 8/31/1992 Birthplace: Indianapolis, Indiana
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 10th Round by Marlins (2014)


Latest News
Aug. 3 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Dillon Peters allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-7 on Wednesday. Peters struck out one, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 31 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)2:52 PM CT-Dillon Peters allowed one run on four hits in 1.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-2 on Sunday. Peters did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Dillon Peters allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-7 on Thursday. Peters did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.89 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 22 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Dillon Peters allowed one run on three hits in 2.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Miami Marlins 8-1 on Friday. Peters did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.18 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 15 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Dillon Peters allowed six runs on eight hits in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Colorado Rockies 13-2 on Friday. Peters struck out one, ending the game with a 5.34 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 12 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)7:29 PM CT-Dillon Peters improved to 5-2, allowing one run on two hits in 2.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Tuesday. Peters struck out three, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Dillon Peters allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-4 on Wednesday. Peters struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 31 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Dillon Peters allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5 on Monday. Peters struck out two, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 29 11:03 PM PT12:03 AM MT1:03 AM CT2:03 AM ET2:03 ET6:03 GMT14:03 11:03 PM MST1:03 AM EST12:03 AM CST1:33 AM VEN10:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Dillon Peters allowed one run on one hit and three walks in 1.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Saturday. Peters struck out one, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 25 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)2:01 PM CT-Dillon Peters improved to 4-2, allowing no hits and one walk over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-5 on Wednesday. Peters did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Dillon Peters allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Saturday. Peters struck out two, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Dillon Peters fell to 3-2, allowing five runs on four hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-0 on Monday. Peters did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 11 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)2:03 PM CT-Dillon Peters allowed two hits without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Wednesday. Peters struck out two, ending the game with a 1.83 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Dillon Peters fell to 3-1, allowing four runs on one hit and three walks without recording an out, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-3 on Sunday. Peters did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
May 4 12:57 PM PT1:57 PM MT2:57 PM CT3:57 PM ET15:57 ET19:57 GMT3:57 12:57 PM MST2:57 PM EST1:57 PM CST3:27 PM VEN23:57 UAE1:57 PM CT-Dillon Peters allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Wednesday. Peters struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.48 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Dillon Peters did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 7-6 on Saturday. Peters struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Dillon Peters walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1 on Wednesday. Peters did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.49 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Dillon Peters improved to 3-0, allowing one hit over 2.2 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Sunday. Peters struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.48 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Dillon Peters did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Thursday. Peters struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.52 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Dillon Peters walked one and didn't allow a hit in 3.0 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-1 on Monday. Peters struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Dillon Peters improved to 2-0, allowing no hits and two walks over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Washington Nationals 6-4 on Saturday. Peters did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 12:30 PM PT1:30 PM MT2:30 PM CT3:30 PM ET15:30 ET19:30 GMT3:30 12:30 PM MST2:30 PM EST1:30 PM CST3:00 PM VEN23:30 UAE1:30 PM CT-Dillon Peters improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-2 on Wednesday. Peters struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Mia 1 2 0 - 0 6 6 0 31.1 32 18 18 3 19 1 27 1.63 5.17
2018 Mia 2 2 0 - 0 7 5 0 27.2 34 22 22 4 15 0 17 1.77 7.16
2019 LAA 4 4 0 - 0 17 12 0 72.0 85 50 43 18 26 1 55 1.54 5.38
2020 LAA 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.2 3 4 3 2 0 0 2 1.80 16.20
2021 Pit 1 2 0 - 0 6 6 0 26.2 26 12 11 2 10 0 23 1.35 3.71
2022 Pit 5 2 0 - 0 22 4 0 39.1 35 20 20 5 17 0 26 1.32 4.58
Career 13 12 0 - 0 59 34 0 198.2 215 126 117 34 87 2 150 1.52 5.30

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Mia 6 9 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Mia 7 7 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .143 .250 .143
2021 Pit 6 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .000 .167 .000
Career 59 21 3 1 0 0 0 0 2 14 0 0 .048 .130 .048


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 319 95 90 92.7 50.32
Curveball 92 80 73 77.3 14.51
Slider 70 87 82 84.8 11.04
Changeup 153 88 82 84.8 24.13

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.