Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#37
Nick Pivetta
ERA W-L K
4.48 10-11 168
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-5 / 214
Position: SPBorn: 2/14/1993 Birthplace: Victoria, Canada
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Nationals (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 24 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed five runs on six hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 7-5 on Saturday. Pivetta struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.48 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Nick Pivetta improved to 10-11, allowing three runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 13-3 on Sunday. Pivetta struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed three runs on six hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 7-6 on Tuesday. Pivetta struck out five, ending the game with a 4.31 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)7:37 PM CT-Nick Pivetta fell to 9-11, allowing one run on two hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Wednesday. Pivetta struck out three, ending the game with a 4.29 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 9-1 on Friday. Pivetta struck out two, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Nick Pivetta fell to 9-10, allowing five runs on eight hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 12-4 on Sunday. Pivetta struck out four, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Sunday. Pivetta struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Nick Pivetta improved to 9-9, allowing one hit and three walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Tuesday. Pivetta struck out six, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Nick Pivetta fell to 8-9, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-4 on Wednesday. Pivetta struck out five, ending the game with a 4.51 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed three runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-3 on Thursday. Pivetta struck out five, ending the game with a 4.51 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 30 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST6:08 PM CST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Nick Pivetta fell to 8-8, allowing four runs on nine hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-4 on Saturday. Pivetta struck out four, ending the game with a 4.47 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 25 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed one run on seven hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Cleveland Guardians 3-1 on Monday. Pivetta struck out six, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 16 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Nick Pivetta fell to 8-7, allowing seven runs on seven hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 14-1 on Saturday. Pivetta struck out four, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 10 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed six runs on eight hits and two walks in 3.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 11-6 on Sunday. Pivetta struck out five, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 5 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Nick Pivetta fell to 8-6, allowing seven runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4 on Tuesday. Pivetta struck out four, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 29 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Wednesday. Pivetta struck out five, ending the game with a 3.23 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Nick Pivetta improved to 8-5, allowing two runs on nine hits in 7.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Cleveland Guardians 6-3 on Friday. Pivetta struck out four, ending the game with a 3.25 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 19 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Nick Pivetta improved to 7-5, allowing one run on four hits and four walks in 7.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4 on Sunday. Pivetta struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Nick Pivetta improved to 6-5, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 8.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-1 on Tuesday. Pivetta struck out three, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 10 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE10:52 PM CT-Nick Pivetta fell to 5-5, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-2 on Thursday. Pivetta struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 4 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Nick Pivetta improved to 5-4, allowing two hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-0 on Saturday. Pivetta struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 29 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Nick Pivetta improved to 4-4, allowing one run on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 12-2 on Sunday. Pivetta struck out five, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Nick Pivetta improved to 3-4, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Chicago White Sox 16-3 on Tuesday. Pivetta struck out five, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 18 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET20:57 ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST7:57 PM EST6:57 PM CST8:27 PM VEN4:57 UAE (+1)6:57 PM CT-Nick Pivetta improved to 2-4, allowing one run on two hits in 9.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Houston Astros 5-1 on Wednesday. Pivetta struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 13 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Nick Pivetta improved to 1-4, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 7-1 on Friday. Pivetta struck out four, ending the game with a 5.08 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 7 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST6:00 PM CST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed five hits without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Saturday. Pivetta struck out eight, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
May 1 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Nick Pivetta fell to 0-4, allowing three runs on six hits in 4.1 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-5 on Sunday. Pivetta struck out five, ending the game with a 7.84 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed two runs on three hits and four walks in 4.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Tuesday. Pivetta struck out six, ending the game with an 8.27 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Nick Pivetta fell to 0-3, allowing five runs on seven hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-1 on Wednesday. Pivetta struck out four, ending the game with a 10.03 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST3:50 PM CST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Nick Pivetta fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 2.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-4 on Friday. Pivetta struck out two, ending the game with a 9.39 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Nick Pivetta fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on four hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 4-2 on Saturday. Pivetta struck out four, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Phi 8 10 0 - 0 26 26 0 133.0 144 91 89 25 57 0 140 1.51 6.02
2018 Phi 7 14 0 - 0 33 32 0 164.0 163 91 87 24 51 0 188 1.30 4.77
2019 Phi 4 6 1 - 1 30 13 1 93.2 103 64 56 20 39 2 89 1.52 5.38
2020 Phi 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 5.2 10 10 10 3 1 0 4 1.94 15.88
2020 Bos 2 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.0 8 2 2 1 5 0 13 1.30 1.80
2020 Tot 2 0 0 - 0 5 2 0 15.2 18 12 12 4 6 0 17 1.53 6.89
2021 Bos 9 8 1 - 1 31 30 0 155.0 137 80 78 24 65 2 175 1.30 4.53
2022 Bos 10 11 0 - 0 31 31 1 170.2 165 85 85 25 67 0 168 1.36 4.48
Career 40 49 2 - 2 156 134 2 732.0 730 423 407 122 285 4 777 1.39 5.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Phi 26 44 3 3 0 0 0 0 0 21 0 0 .068 .068 .068
2018 Phi 34 40 3 4 1 0 0 1 2 20 0 0 .100 .143 .125
2019 Phi 30 25 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 19 0 0 .080 .115 .080
2021 Bos 31 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 157 111 7 9 1 0 0 1 3 62 0 0 .081 .105 .090

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2021 Bos Total 1 0 0 - 0 3 1 0 13.2 9 4 4 3 5 0 14 2.63
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 8.2 7 3 3 2 3 0 11 3.12
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 2 1 1 1 2 0 3 1.80
Career 1 0 0 - 0 3 1 0 13.2 9 4 4 3 5 0 14 2.63


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1445 97 89 93.5 50.19
Curveball 785 82 71 77.2 27.27
Slider 590 91 79 85.8 20.49
Split-Finger 59 91 83 87 2.05

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.