Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#29
Austin Pruitt
ERA S K
4.23 1 38
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 5-10 / 185
Position: RPBorn: 8/31/1989 Birthplace: Plano, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Rays (2013)


Latest News
Oct. 5 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Austin Pruitt did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 2-1 on Tuesday. Pruitt struck out one, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 4 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Austin Pruitt allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Monday. Pruitt did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.31 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 1 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-Austin Pruitt did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Friday. Pruitt struck out one, ending the game with a 4.36 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Austin Pruitt allowed one run on one hit in 1.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-1 on Wednesday. Pruitt struck out three, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Austin Pruitt did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Tuesday. Pruitt did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Austin Pruitt allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the New York Mets 10-4 on Saturday. Pruitt did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Austin Pruitt allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-5 on Thursday. Pruitt did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Austin Pruitt blew his second save, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 8-7 on Tuesday. Pruitt did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE10:47 PM CT-Austin Pruitt did not allow a hit or walk in 5.0 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Friday. Pruitt struck out two, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE10:54 PM CT-Austin Pruitt allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-9 on Tuesday. Pruitt struck out one, ending the game with a 4.75 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Austin Pruitt allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-1 on Saturday. Pruitt struck out one, ending the game with a 4.87 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Austin Pruitt allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Washington Nationals 10-6 on Tuesday. Pruitt struck out two, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Austin Pruitt recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-3 on Sunday. Pruitt did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)3:06 PM CT-Austin Pruitt allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 10-3 on Thursday. Pruitt struck out one, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Austin Pruitt allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 6-3 on Sunday. Pruitt struck out one, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Austin Pruitt allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 7-5 on Friday. Pruitt did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Austin Pruitt fell to 0-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Wednesday. Pruitt did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.68 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Austin Pruitt allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-4 on Sunday. Pruitt struck out one, ending the game with a 4.83 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Austin Pruitt walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-3 on Saturday. Pruitt struck out one, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE10:16 PM CT-Austin Pruitt allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-1 on Tuesday. Pruitt did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Austin Pruitt blew his first save, allowing two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Saturday. Pruitt did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 27 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE10:52 PM CT-Austin Pruitt did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Houston Astros 5-3 on Tuesday. Pruitt struck out three, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 24 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Austin Pruitt allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 11-8 on Sunday. Pruitt struck out one, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 21 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Austin Pruitt walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-0 on Thursday. Pruitt struck out two, ending the game with a 4.68 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 13 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST10:20 PM CST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE10:20 PM CT-Austin Pruitt allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 14-7 on Tuesday. Pruitt struck out one, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 10 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Austin Pruitt allowed four runs on four hits and three walks in 3.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 6-1 on Sunday. Pruitt struck out two, ending the game with a 5.32 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 6 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Austin Pruitt allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Wednesday. Pruitt struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 3 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Austin Pruitt allowed one run on two hits in 4.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Sunday. Pruitt struck out six, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
June 27 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Austin Pruitt allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the New York Yankees 9-5 on Monday. Pruitt did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Austin Pruitt did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-1 on Friday. Pruitt did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 23 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Austin Pruitt did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-0 on Wednesday. Pruitt struck out one, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 22 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-Austin Pruitt allowed four runs on four hits in 0.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-2 on Tuesday. Pruitt struck out one, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 18 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Austin Pruitt allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-1 on Friday. Pruitt struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Austin Pruitt did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-1 on Tuesday. Pruitt did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
June 12 11:14 AM PT12:14 PM MT1:14 PM CT2:14 PM ET14:14 ET18:14 GMT2:14 11:14 AM MST1:14 PM EST12:14 PM CST1:44 PM VEN22:14 UAE12:14 PM CT-Austin Pruitt did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Cleveland Guardians 6-3 on Sunday. Pruitt did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 9 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Austin Pruitt did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Cleveland Guardians 8-4 on Thursday. Pruitt did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Austin Pruitt allowed four runs - three earned - on three hits in 1.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Atlanta Braves 13-2 on Wednesday. Pruitt struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Austin Pruitt allowed four runs - three earned - on three hits in 1.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Atlanta Braves 13-2 on Wednesday. Pruitt struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 4 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Austin Pruitt allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-2 on Friday. Pruitt struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 28 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Austin Pruitt allowed two hits without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 11-4 on Saturday. Pruitt did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.