Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#37
Paul Sewald
ERA S K
3.09 1 13
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-3 / 207
Position: RPBorn: 5/26/1990 Birthplace: Las Vegas, Nevada
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 10th Round by Mets (2012)


Latest News
May 15 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Paul Sewald did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the New York Mets 8-7 on Sunday. Sewald struck out one, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
May 13 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Paul Sewald improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the New York Mets 2-1 on Friday. Sewald struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.47 WHIP on the season.
May 11 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Paul Sewald recorded his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Tuesday. Sewald struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.54 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Paul Sewald improved to 1-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Sunday. Sewald struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
May 7 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Paul Sewald fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7 on Friday. Sewald did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Paul Sewald did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Thursday. Sewald struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 6:00 PM PT7:00 PM MT8:00 PM CT9:00 PM ET21:00 ET1:00 GMT9:00 6:00 PM MST8:00 PM EST7:00 PM CST8:30 PM VEN5:00 UAE (+1)7:00 PM CT-Paul Sewald did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Saturday. Sewald struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Sewald was activated from the COVID-19 injured list Wednesday.
Analysis: Sewald, who has struck out three in 3 2/3 innings in four relief appearances, was on the COVID-19 list for one week.
Apr. 20 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Paul Sewald did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 6-2 on Tuesday. Sewald did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Paul Sewald did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Houston Astros 7-2 on Sunday. Sewald struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Paul Sewald did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Thursday. Sewald struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Paul Sewald did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Friday. Sewald did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 NYM 0 6 0 - 3 57 0 0 65.1 58 36 33 8 21 2 69 1.21 4.55
2018 NYM 0 7 2 - 4 46 0 0 56.1 62 39 38 8 23 2 58 1.51 6.07
2019 NYM 1 1 1 - 1 17 0 0 19.2 18 10 10 3 3 0 22 1.07 4.58
2020 NYM 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 6.0 12 9 9 1 4 0 2 2.67 13.50
2021 Sea 10 3 11 - 16 62 0 0 64.2 42 24 22 10 24 5 104 1.02 3.06
2022 Sea 2 1 1 - 2 11 0 0 11.2 4 4 4 2 1 1 13 0.43 3.09
Career 13 18 15 - 26 198 0 0 223.2 196 122 116 32 76 10 268 1.22 4.67

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 NYM 57 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 NYM 46 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 NYM 17 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 198 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 92 94 90 91.9 56.44
Slider 71 84 79 81.7 43.56

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.